We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must see”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gracehill Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“must see”
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Loved the place, would definitely want to go once again. The food was absolutely deicious and filling. Kathy has some good advice on places to visit. The view is breathtaking. overall a very good place to be . Kathy takes intricate care to get everything just perfect.

  • Liked — the view
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank chandra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
132
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2008

We were looking for another B&B, and found Grace Hill. We knew immediately it was what we were looking for- beautiful, restful, luxurious accommodations- between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg, and many other activities- but we found ourselves just wanting to stay there. It's the top of the top, so the view was breathtaking. Kathy gave good suggestions about where to go, and what to do....a good hostess, and a breakfast befitting the accommodations!

  • Liked — So restful!!!!
  • Disliked — Getting down the stairs.
  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mle926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2008

What a fantastic way to visit the Smokies! Kathy is a fabulous innkeeper. The house was magnificent. The view is to die for, a must see. So much privacy yet very close to shopping, hiking, etc.

Kathy is very knowledge about the area and recommended wonderful hiking and dining experiences. I highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys privacy, a great view and an immaculate place to stay. It was hard to leave!

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank pebbles1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

This place is amazing..The best of the best! The bedroom appointments are luxurious, the breakfasts are absolutely delicious, Kathy is an amazing hostess, and the view up there is out of this world.

My husband and I just returned from Gracehill and we had such a fantastic weekend there. We had Kathy fix us a picnic (be sure not to miss this) and she gave us great advice on a hiking/picnic spot. We returned from a great outdoor day to a couples massage followed by a relaxing evening on the deck watching the sunset. It just doesn't get any better than that.

Kathy's attention to detail is what makes this place so wonderful. It's a little more expensive but very well worth it. Treat yourself!

  • Liked — The view and food.
  • Disliked — That I had to leave.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2008

Gracehill is a wonderful bed and breakfast. Kathy is a terrific hostess. Her breakfasts are scrumptious and when taken outside, it does not get any better. The view from Gracehill goes beyond words; you just have to experience it. We stayed in Spellbound Bed and Bath. The room is well appointed and opens up to a veranda that over looks the foothills of the Smokey Mountains. The water fall outside the room provides a beautiful ambiance, especially if you are able to keep the door open at night.

Kathy will be sure to send you for dinner to Foothills Mining Company. Even though it is a 30 minute drive, it is well worth it. Kathy is so knowledgeable about the area and helped us plan a great day in the Smokies. After a long day we chose to relax in the hot tub and enjoy dinner (takeout) on the veranda while enjoying sunset.

If you are in Townsend you must see Gracehill !!!!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank nmy52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, TN
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2008

Truly decadent! Kathy is an amazing innkeeper. She thought of everything and her hospitality is phenomenal. The home and grounds are truly spectacular and the view's of the Smoky Mountains are worth the trip UP the 1 mile driveway! By far the best breakfasts we have ever had. Cheese and fruit tray with chocolate dipped strawberries and a gorgeous sunset over the mountains topped it all off. Could not have asked for anything more. The Spellbound room takes you into your own private spa retreat. The perfect getaway!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ToothDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Wonderful views, quiet bedrooms, and delicious breakfast. My wife and I wanted to get away from the city, and Kathy had all the perfect suggestions for our daytime activities. She suggested hikes that were just up our alley, and she even packed a wonderful picnic lunch for us. When we wanted to get a nice dinner she recommended a great location - Foothills Milling company. It was sad to have to return to the office today...

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank Clive419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
2.8 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
498 reviews
3.9 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
4.2 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
5.7 mi away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
547 reviews
4.0 mi away
Highland Manor Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gracehill Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gracehill Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gracehill Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1169 Little Round Top Way, Townsend, TN 37882-3434
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded 3yrs in a row, Best Scenic View from a B&B in the U.S., Inn Traveler Magazine. The highest home in the county with a 360-degree view of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Award Winning Gardens, Fireplaces, Whirlpools, Steam Shower, Fitness Center, Massage Therapist, Library, Free Wi-Fi, Guest Computer, Fax, Copier, Phones, Laundry, Complimentary Stocked Snack Bar, Large HD flat screen TV's with Satellite, Blue Ray DVD Player, and Private Balconies. Three-course elegant breakfast. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing