We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Peaceful B&B”
Review of Richmont Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Townsend
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Richmont Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Townsend B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Peaceful B&B”
Reviewed 3 April 2013

My husband and I stayed and the Nancty Ward Suite, very comfortable and cozy. Delicious breakfast, very caring staff. Candelight dessert every night was amazing. We liked the fact that the inn is close to the Smokey Mountains but not too close to be crowded. While there,we visited Glatinburg and we were pleased to have made the decision of staying away from it. Yes, there are plenty of restaurants and entertainment which there aren't in Townsed but if you are looking for nature and peace go to Townsend and stay at the Richmont Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    31
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
8
80
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My wife and I were finally able to visit this peaceful Inn near Townsend TN. We first saw the Inn almost 20 years ago and treated my in-laws to a stay. They loved it and so did we. Jim and his wife have appointed the rooms to commemorate various individuals. Each room is unique. The Kahlua creme brulee evening desert is wonderful. They tailored the breakfast to fit our gluten-free need, and it was delicious. Relaxing, peaceful, perfect couples get away Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sequoyah room on the top floor, complete with wood burning fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Save the money and treat yourself to an amazing weekend or week night stay at the Richmont. We absolutely love this little gem and we are hesitant to actually tell friends and family about it because we don't want it to be crowded when we come back. Mr. Jim is about the nicest man and friendliest host we have ever had. The inn is adorable and cozy and tucked in the woods. We loved the breakfast, we actually compare all other breakfast that we eat to the Richmont. They have their own bacon recipe and the call it the Richmont bacon, and it is manna from Heaven. The lovely grounds and all the wild birds and animals are such a treat. The Lucy Morgan room is perfect for two people to really enjoy a peaceful stay in a comfortable bed. Give Mr. JIm a hug, trust me, he is worth it.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have a private balcony, but the Lucy Morgan room has the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

It's been many months since we've stayed here, but our remembrance is of a very peaceful side (they say that at the Inn) of the Smoky Mountains. Our room gave us a scenic panorama of Fall colors in October. The design, as a historic Appalachian cantilever barn, was something you just have to see to believe. But a barn it is not. Inside, the innkeepers were the essence of charm as hosts. All in all, it was a time to remember. One we have not forgotten. You will find it capturing your heart as well.

Room Tip: Rooms will either have a view of the mountains, the forest, the valley, the garden, or may have a co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PapaDaddyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed on the last evening of our 2 week holiday. We visited Cades Cove at Jim's suggestion, which we would otherwise have missed, and was really worth the drive, we even saw a bear in the distance. We ate at the Golf Club, again at Jim's suggestion, which was a very short drive and enjoyed an excellent meal. We had a lovely room, although had we booked earlier we would have chosen one of the rooms with a view of the mountains but unfortunately they were all booked up. The setting is beautiful and peaceful and was an ideal way to end our trip. The icing on the cake was the creme brulee at the end of the evening served by candlelight, it was quite magical. Jim was the perfect host and we absolutely loved the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelfan202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park,FL
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My family enjoyed a 3 night stay here in October and we very impressed with the Inn, everything topnotch! We loved the quiet area of Townsend not far from the more touristy Gatlinburg and minutes away from our main attractions, horseback riding, Tuckaleechee Caverns & Cades Cove. Our timing was great, the color at higher elevations was stunning. You will certainly enjoy the breakfast and the delicious desserts as well as the beautiful property and charming rooms.

Room Tip: B & B's not a good place to bring children but took my Grandchildren & stayed in only ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ellendm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermitage, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This was our first time to stay at the Richmont Inn ... but it won't be our last. A great place to just get away and relax with the scenic Smokey Mountains as your background. From the Saturday night dessert experience to the breakfast on Sunday morning, the owners made us feel like we were part of their family. Food is excellent! The room was just fantastic. Your room has all the things you need to make it a relaxing, enjoyable experience. Don't miss staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Townsend
2.9 mi away
Tremont Lodge and Resort
Tremont Lodge and Resort
#8 of 10 in Townsend
187 reviews
4.2 mi away
Townsend Gateway Inn
Townsend Gateway Inn
#2 of 10 in Townsend
500 reviews
3.2 mi away
Best Western Cades Cove Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
16.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.4 mi away
Dancing Bear Lodge
Dancing Bear Lodge
#1 of 10 in Townsend
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmont Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmont Inn

Property: Richmont Inn
Address: 220 Winterberry Ln, Townsend, TN 37882-3623
Region: United States > Tennessee > Townsend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
14 room luxury inn minutes from the heart of Great Smoky Mountains National Park and the Knoxville McGhee-Tyson Airport (TYS). Spacious rooms and suites feature spa tubs, wood-burning and gas fireplaces, full breakfast and evening candlelight dessert included with all stays, private balconies with stunning mountain views, and acres of wooded grounds to explore. A Select Registry Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Richmont Hotel Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing