We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Turtle Beach House - A great place to spend the...”

Review of TURTLE BEACH HOUSE

Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Welcome to Turtle Beach House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Great view of Nevis from the infinity pool
Welcome to Turtle Beach House
Large private pool with fantastic views
Large pool deck
Covered verandah for al fresco dining
Hammocks on the decks to chill out
Chill out in the gazeebo
Well appointed kitchen
Study area with cable and wireless broadband
Master bedroom with giant four poster and vaulted ceilings
Master bedroom with vaulted ceilings
Awesome views from the master bedroom private balcony
Master washroom
master shower
3rd bedroom
Jack & Jill bathroom between bedroom 2&3
Bathroom adjoining bedrooms 2 and 3
Cockleshell Beach, within easy walking distance
Turtle Beach - most days you'll have it to yourself
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doug W
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Turtle Beach House - A great place to spend the week in St. Kitts.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Well appointed home. Spectacular views. Rental process was smooth and all expectations met. No issues with the house during our stay. Trying to plan our next trip to St. Kitts and book this same home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and ammenities of the home.
Liked least: Need bug protection at night.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob60795
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As good as it gets!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Turtle Beach House is the most beautiful villa you will ever stay in. This is my second time staying here and definitely not my last. The views of Nevis from the infinity pool are breathtaking and you will never get enough of it. The house is beautifully decorated and well stocked. Turtle Beach House is a custom built house built in 2009 down to the finest detail. Nothing was overlooked. Working with the owner Richard during the reservation process is a pleasure, he is honest and very organized. I could go on and on about how much I love this place. Book a week (or two) at Turtle Beach House, you will not be dissapointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L
Henniker, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic private Caribbean Villa for our family's vacation!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at the Turtle Beach House last week and had a fabulous vacation. The house was large, airy, and well-appointed. It is set just up a hill with views of the ocean and Nevis. The warm breeze kept us comfortable while eating meals on the deck. The kids had a blast swimming in the pool. The house is within walking distance to several different beaches and restaurants, but It is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the port and the main tourist areas of the island, and we felt like we were on our own private vacation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oxfordshire UK
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2013
I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the feedback about sleeping downstairs. When we visited last month we took out some luxury feather toppers for the pull out couches. My 6ft teenage son slept on one for 3 weeks and says they are much more comfortable now. We also replaced the fan blades on the ceiling fans which are directly over the pull out couches, which made a huge difference to the air circulation there at night.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
littlelog...
La Salle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!! Absolutely stunning views and room to breathe.”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in December 2012
5
people found this review helpful

My family of 3 and our friends were the lucky people who enjoyed a fantastic stay at the Turtle Beach House during the Christmas Break. We were certainly sad to leave. The house was all that had advertised and then some. Words can't describe the views from the deck and bedrooms. The home is spacious and comfortable. It was well designed. We appreciated all the amenities it provided. Although we were a distance from town, I wouldn't have changed our location for anything. We were still very close to argueably the best beach on the island. Although Turtle Beach was basically at our doorstep, we spent most of our time at Cockleshell Beach which was only a 10 minute walk down the road. We enjoyed many an afternoon on that beach and ate at both the Reggae Beach Bar(you must hit the Lobsterfest on Friday nights) and Spice Mill( best wood-fired pizza on the beach for lunches and a great place to spend New Years Eve.) We walked back from the Spice MIll on a couple of occasions with just a few flashlights and the light of the full moon. Magnificient! We always felt very safe in any area of the island. This was utmost importance as we were travelling with our 13 year old daughter. We enjoyed the zipling and snorkeling in different location.
As far as the house goes, the beds were very comfortable and the A/C was a refreshing way to cool the rooms down for sleep. The pool was a very refreshing way to cool off after a long day at the beach. There was plenty of storage for all your things and the bathrooms were spacious and well-appointed. We usually ate our breakfast at the house and then ate out when we were adventuring. The bar area and bar fridge most definitely came in handy, keeping all our beverages cool and handy. I would recommend bringing a large beach bag or two to load up for your beach time.
All things considered, we would definitely recommend this holiday rental to anyone of any age. We would love to return and we wouldn't say that of everywhere we have been.
A big thank you to Richard and his family for sharing your wonderful slice of paradise with us. Richard was always very attentive to my inquiring emails and helped to make our holiday a trip to remember. You won't go wrong with this one. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the location and the comfort of the home.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing