We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg its good”

Spice Mill Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Groups, View, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Omg its good”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Atmosphere great. Food amazing. Decor wow. The best lobster on the island thus far. The 20 minute drive was so worth it. The apps were solid and the mains were awesome.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank billyrod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    434
    147
    48
    20
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for more!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I traveled to St. Kitts and Nevis in July 2013 (sorry for the late review-I have triplets) and ended up going to this restaurant several times throughout our vacation! The first time we visited, it was in the evening for dinner and drinks, we were amazed by the beautiful atmosphere-candles, starlight, the beach and ocean-the place is heavenly! We were seated immediately and ordered drinks that were prepared with fresh fruit and were out of this world!

We then ordered our dinner and the owner, Roger, came to our table and engaged us in a great conversation. He visited every table several times to make sure his guests were having nothing less than a wonderful experience! In comes our dinner and apps....everything was beyond amazing-fresh and cooked to perfection!!!!! This restaurant is for couples, families, etc.-we spoke with several others who were dining also and everyone was enjoying themselves and their meals!

We visited Roger's restaurant the next day and our experience in the daytime was as equally wonderful as the previous evening! We snorkeled, lounged, had drinks and appetizers and were graced with Rogers presence and his hospitality! Again, we couldn't ask for more!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kravtee34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tortola
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful atmosphere and great food”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Loved this restaurant. The decor creates a relaxed atmosphere. Check out the driftwood that makes the beams along the the beach bar- very cool. Staff was friendly and helpful and the owner stopped by our table to introduce himself. The seafood soup was excellent and my son is counting the days to go back for the steak. It shows they pay attention to details down to the fresh squeezed passion fruit cocktail!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great restaurant with great ambience”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Beautiful small beach restaurant . The food was wonderful and creative. . Right off the beach. The staff was so warm and friendly. We'll worth the drive.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Larhelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exotic and scrumptious”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The decor is beautiful, and the food was so exotic and delicious. The chef and the owner both came over to introduce themselves, which was lent a very personal touch. The bugs were biting that night, but it is an al fresco restaurant after all, so I'd recommend spraying yourself before going, but other than that unavoidable nuisance, we had a very memorable meal.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bresua63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spice Mill Restaurant also viewed

Basseterre, St. Kitts
St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 
Basseterre, St. Kitts
 

Been to Spice Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing