We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous family reuniona holiday to remember”
other travellers have booked this property
Home with view of Mt Nevis
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Home with view of Mt Nevis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Home with view of Mt Nevis
VERANDA
VERANDA
VIEW OF NEVIS
KITCHEN
DINING
DINING
DINING AND LIVING ROOM
MAIN LEVEL HALF BATH
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BATH
MASTER SHOWER
GUEST BATH
TURTLE BEACH ACCESS
TURTLE BEACH ESTATES
Villa Alamandra
DRIVEWAY ENTRANCE
VIEW OF VILLA AND NEVIS
VIEW OF NEVIS FROM VILLA POOL
LAUNDRY ROOM
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Turtle Beach, St. Kitts, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter Loc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous family reuniona holiday to remember”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited St. Kitts recently, and stayed at Villa Alamandra, at Turtle Beach. The home is perfectly situated in a very quiet setting of 20 homes, with wonderful views of the Sea and Nevis from every room. The pool is conveniently located just off the veranda. We enjoyed the continuous breeze on the veranda as well as the tranquil surroundings, perfect for an after lunch siesta. In the garden you will see beautiful birds, and if you are lucky you can see sweet monkeys jumping from limb to limb. St. Kitts is very lush and green, and you can find many different types of palms. We found everything we needed at the beautiful home, and the kitchen was fully furnished and equipped. Our family reunion was a success at Villa Alamandra, and the meals we prepared were very much enjoyed by all. We were able to walk a very short distance to the beach, as well as to some of the very good and nearby restaurants. It took us about 20 minutes to drive to the center of town. Our drive around the island was fabulous, and we enjoyed stopping in at the old plantations, but we were always glad to get back to the home. We were able to snorkel quite a bit right below the villa at Turtle Beach, there is a beautiful reef out and to the left! We also snorkeled Whitehouse Bay to the shipwreck, and along the edge of the water to the north. Another time we snorkeled to the reef out beyond the Marina, you can find it on Google Earth, which was lovely, but rocky when you enter the water. Another time we started at Carambola Restaurant and snorkeled one way to Timothy Beach. We saw beautiful and colorful fish, eels, rays, squid, and some beautiful larger fish. We were lucky enough to have a turtle swim along with us for the longest time. We dove for some empty conk shells that apparently the fishermen tossed back into the sea after catching them.

We will never forget our drive around Nevis, also stopping in at the old plantations and The Four Seasons Hotel. Not to be missed is lunch at The Golden Rock Inn. Food is delicious and reasonable, service very courteous and speedy and the gardens surrounding the restaurant are absolutely beautiful in a very natural setting. We had Mahi-mahi, Chicken Roti and Lobster Sandwiches and they were all very delicious.

We will recommend Villa Alamandra to all of our friends and family. Buzz and Lisl were very helpful in making it all happen. Thank you!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph T
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As nice as the pictures depict it”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa was very nice, as good as the pictures of it. It was a wonderful place to sit, read, enjoy the sun and fantastic views. Beach House restaurant has apparently been closed and will not open in near future. Turtle Beach was full of kelp and not usable. Other near-by beaches were narrow and filled with an in-flux of cruise ship guests. They were bused in every day. I expect this would be difficult for a family with small children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: beaches
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thank you for your informative review. We are happy you had a wonderful holiday at Villa Alamandra. Mother nature has brought a large amount of Sargassum Seaweed to the Caribbean which affects Turtle Beach at times. Water is still lovely for snorkeling the reef. If interested in solitude we can recommend the western end of Major's Bay and Sand Bank Bay, our favorites, also close to the villa. Beaches are beautiful and water is clear and clean. There is hardly ever anyone on the beach.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbieski...
Deptford, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace in paradise”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned home from our visit to Villa Alamandra in St. Kitts and have wonderful memories of our time spent there. We happened to be visiting in the off season so it was very quiet in turtle beach but that was ok with us. When we wanted more action it was only a few minutes drive away. The views from the veranda were beautiful and most of our time at the house was spent outside in the pool soaking them in, along with the sun. The house itself was well equipped and we found everything we needed with ease. The air conditioning in the bedrooms was excellent and made for great sleeping,even on the hottest nights. I have only good things to say about my interactions with the homeowner Buzz. He answered all my emails promptly and was very attentive to all our needs. The main road from town was being paved while we were there and made the drive to turtle beach much better then it was originally when we first arrived. We had a wonderful relaxing vacation at Villa Alamandra and would recommend this beautiful home to anyone looking for the same experience!!
Debbie T.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from veranda
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Dublin, OH
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We just arrived back home and I'm not sure how to begin ... how to convey the magical experience of spending a week in this lovely villa.

The owners are so attentive and have thought of so many "little things" to make your arrival and stay very smooth. You will be in excellent hands.

The drive to the villa from the airport is beautiful. The road does get quite rough as you approach Turtle Beach, but we made it fine in the smallest/least expensive rental car. Just go slow.

There are beach towels, great rafts for the pool, beach chairs, a library of books and everything we needed in the kitchen to cook several meals for ourselves. Ice maker kept up great and filtered water from the sink was fine. A/C in the bedrooms for sleeping at night was nice. Opening up the living room doors and letting the breeze flow through during the day was great. A good deal of the porch is shaded so you can be outside all day but there is also a sunny area if you prefer that.

Drove all the way around the island - enjoyed the Black Rocks, the Fort and we also hiked Mt Liamuiga without a guide. Tough hike but so rewarding at the top!

Now for the magical part ... lying in the lounge chairs at 2am watching shooting stars; watching the monkeys explore the yard and neighboring roofs; watching the sunrise; having a drink in the pool at sunset; the light sparkling on the water; watching the kite surfers; and greeting and closing each day with the most amazing view of Nevis.

I've rented villas on St John, Eleuthera, Tortola, Turks & Caicos, etc and this is one of my favorite places ever. Wishing you a magical time at Villa Alamandra.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunny-Man
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“How not to use superlatives ??”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Many reviews I have read (and written myself ! ) tend to hyperbole, and therefore I will endeavour to restrain this review to the facts, as it would be all too easy to slip into superlatives when trying to describe this quite extraordinary property.

Having considered all the other properties in Turtle Beach, and then viewed them while we were there, I believe we made the best choice of those available for our requirements ( two couples celebrating a 25th Wedding Anniversary, although the property could easily accommodate 6). Location is central in the Turtle Beach area, with easy access, if steep (we did walk the 300 paces to and from the beach once, but it was simpler to just drive up and down the hill and park next to the beach when we wanted to). You might just get away with an ordinary rental car, but the access road is very bumpy and muddy at times, so you could risk your deposit, therefore we found it far better in a Jeep from Bullseye (which we did break the steering of, and had to get replaced ! )

The double wide door onto the veranda is the star of this property, creating an open aspect, which provides the feeling of being outside, even when you are inside. The roof of the veranda, however also provides full sunshade during the day, so you can actually sit there and enjoy the view without roasting. The accommodation itself was pristine, with all the expected facilities, and enough cooking equipment for a three course meal should the need arise (we managed Bacon Sandwiches once). Air-con was more than adequate, and Mrs BM fell in love with the US style washing machine.

The location is a tadge remote, if you are wanting to travel into Basseterre every day, which in reality was only a 22 minute drive on the empty roads. But perfectly located for the best beaches, so at some point everybody visiting the Island, will have to make the up and down the peninsula trip, so it’s as broad as it’s long in reality. We did visit all the Island Beaches, and in the end divided the majority of our time between the Villa veranda in the morning, and the Shipwreck Bar on South Friars beach after lunch, as the best use of our all too limited days on the Island. All our team agreed that having viewed the Island as a whole, Turtle Beach was the best location for our requirements, and Villa Alamandra the premier spot on it.

One of the major unmentioned facilities of Villa Alamandra, is the unrivalled support we received from the owners Buzz and Lisl, with my almost daily pre-holiday queries cheerfully and fully responded to. This enabled us to come fully planned and prepared, and to enjoy our preliminary ‘Sundowner’ 20 minutes after walking into the Villa for the first time, and to be in full holiday mode, with not a moment’s hesitation or deviation from enjoyment, from that time onwards. Thanks B&L, for letting us stay in your stunning home, and allow us to celebrate our 25th in real style and splendour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open aspect of the property.
Liked least: The local Cockerel at 6am
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2367andy
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The only way to stay in St. Kitts”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We researched hotel and villa options in St. Kitts and found a reasonable rate for this villa in late September. We were extremely excited to get to the island and see if this place would be as good as we expected. It was all of that and more. The villa was clean, comfortable and of course the view is excellent. It was wonderful to be able to open all of the sliding glass doors and sit out on the patio and look across to Nevis. The owners were extremely accomodating and answered all of our questions. They provided us with recommendations for restaurants, rental cars, grocery stores and attractions. They even helped to hook us up with a guide to hike the volcano. I could go on and on but I think I can summarize it by saying that I can't enough about how great this villa was for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, patio, master bedroom/bath
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jody3333
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time using FlipKey - renting Villa Alamandra in St. Kitts, Turtle Beach and it was the best experience ever!Our villa was beautiful and the owners Buzz & Lisl were awesome. They answered all of our questions before, during and after. They gave us tips for renting a car, what to do on the Island, where to eat, and more. For this trip we wanted to have our own villa, be able to eat in or go out, walk to the beach, snorkel, blue-turquoise water, rest, relax, read, see the Island and/or do nothing. Villa Alamandra went above and beyond our expectations. The Villa with our own pool was beautiful, clean and just a dream! Just days before our trip we sent a grocery list to Buzz & Lisl and when we walked into our villa everything was there. We were able to walk in grab a Carib & glass a wine sit on the Veranda and enjoy the beautiful view of Nevis and the turquoise clear blue water! We took our own personal boat trip with Capt. Sam through Liz Pereira Adventures; snorkeling in a few spots around St. Kitts and then over to Nevis for lunch on the beach. Capt. Sam was great!We rented a car for the week and I would recommend a car to get around. If planning to go out to eat call and make reservations in advance a few places were booked. We visit at least one or two Islands a year and our favorite Islands are those that are not commercialized and provide for an adventure. We can say that Villa Alamandra & St. Kitts is one of our favorites! The snorkeling at Turtle Beach provided our own secluded beach and the Coral, Fish & Stingrays were unbelievable. Driving around the Island provided for great views and the little monkeys were too cute. We also went to Brimstone Hill Fortress - great views and history! I would recommend this Villa & St. Kitts to anyone Families, Friends, young, old, and/or romantic get away for two and have already done so and they are excited as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing