We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Pleasant Place to Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I decided to book this hotel while attending a family event in the area. Since I have problems sleeping in some hotels, I tend to book Hilton properties. The mattress on the bed and the bumpy comforter was the deal breaker for the beautiful, clean hotel room. The staff was friendly, but you had to call for them because no one was at the desk each time that I went to the desk.

The breakfast was one just okay. There's a variety of juices,fruits, coffees, cereals, breads, eggs, and sausage. The lobby and dining area was clean and comfortable with a TV.

Enjoyed my stay because my room on the third floor was quiet and I didn't hear the train in the area. My final impression of the hotel was the hole in the ceiling of the third floor with a bucket under the ceiling. I haven't figured why it was there. There was a storm the day before, but I didn't see any water in the bucket.

I will return when I have to attend an event in the area. It is the best choice that I've found in the area. There's a lot of food options in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winetastindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    43
    26
    17
    5
See reviews for
45
46
16
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here for 6 days in March, 2014. Very clean, staff is very accommodating and very friendly. Good location. Restaurants are very close...right next door in fact. Lots of parking. Rooms were very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntCarol65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff was very accommodating to my wife and I. Our auto broke down and we had to stay until it could be fixed or arrangements made for our transportation home. We required a late check out and still had to remain in the lobby until our problem with the truck was solved. The staff made us feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony Elwin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nunnelly, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got a room on the backside and it was very peaceful. The hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. The breakfast had several choices that we liked and enjoyed. Hopefully on the next visit to friends & stay there we can try out the pool. We were also close to the shopping area. Have a blessed day. Beverly

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel is situated among many Resturants and shopping. The lobby was clean and inviting. The staff was friendly and the rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean. Check out was a breeze and parking was plentiful and close to entrances. I would have no reservations with staying here again or suggesting this Hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank curryd2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado, AR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

When I checked in to the first room on the third floor my first impression was the large garbage can sitting in the middle of the hall under a large hole in the ceiling. It was there the entire stay and the hole was not one that just appeared. My first room, the air conditioner would not turn off and the temp was 65 degrees and outside it was 80. Moved to second room had message on phone but the phone did not work. Reported never fixed during stay. Hotel smelled musty on third floor. It was quiet though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank hertzmebad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

NO elevator for second floor rooms. Odd for Hampton?? AC unit made some noise for a little while when compressor came on, but I forgot to tell hotel at checkout. Otherwise, nice place and I would return if I went through there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
11.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
70 reviews
24.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fayetteville Inn
BEST WESTERN Fayetteville Inn
#1 of 3 in Fayetteville
208 reviews
11.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites, Manchester, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Tullahoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tullahoma

Property: Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Address: 1922 N Jackson St, Tullahoma, TN 37388-2204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tullahoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Tullahoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tullahoma Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing