We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The rooms were clean. The mattresses were very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. I was very pleased with my stay and will definately stay there again on my next business trip. The wireless interent was speedy, the exercise room was clean and had all new equipment. This is a brand new hotel. The only thing that I didn't like was the train that came through in the middle of the night blaring its horn. After discussing this with the locals, I now know the back story as to why that happens. It would have been nice to know this would happen because it scared the crap out of me!

Room Tip: all rooms are nonsmoking. The room I had faced the back parking lot so maybe the front of the hotel...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

everything was perfect, starting with reception/checkin throughout my entire stay, beautiful new hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Without going in to the details of what a Holiday Inn Express provides in the USA (see their website for more info), what I can say is it was Exactly what I was looking for in accomodation on the run.
I could not fault it.
This particular one was only 2 months old and is really beautiful.
There are a huge number of restaurants nearby - the commercial strip North Jackson Street - has LOADS of eateries and there is a Walmart right across the road.
It was perfect and I stayed 3 nights just to relax and rest before my next holiday event.
Make sure to join their Preferred Customer program at the first stay. You get points to use later on.
The free breakfasts are great and you can get a coffee all day usually from the breakfast area, also for free.
Do not go past this Hotel when in Tullahoma. Your GPS can find it for you no problem. It's right opposite Walmart.
The rail line goes past as well and you sometimes hear the tooting of the trains coming in to the station.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cherokee235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Cherokee235,

Thank you so much for taking the time to say such kind things. I am so glad to see that you are a fan of Priority Club, which is now IHG Rewards. Those IHG Rewards points you mentioned never expire and can be used multiple ways. We all strive to provide the best experience possible for each guest- each stay. I am so pleased we were able to provide you with excellent service. Please come and see us again if your travels bring you back to Tullahoma,TN.

Best Wishes,
Deanna Smith
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
Thank AlexandreSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 December 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran_and_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank べるみ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#2 of 6 in Tullahoma
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
190 reviews
14.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
11.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East

Address: 2030 N Jackson St, Tullahoma, TN 37388-2277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Price Range: £102 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing