We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new hotel, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Brand new hotel, but...”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Loved our 2 night stay at this hotel. The hotel is brand new, very clean, with friendly staff. We had few problems with wifi Internet and business center Internet (not consistently working). Staff recognized the problem and apologized. I would recommend to ask for a room closer to Jackson Street than railroad track. We woke up both nights with the feeling that the train was going through our room! And we aren't light sleepers! Wouldn't stay in room 331 again!!! Prefer the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    31
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
28
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Not a lot to say except it was really great!! It looks like the hotel is new, clean, good size room....perfect! Only negative thing more nice service at the front desk; it was cold and like "hurry up and leave me alone" but not a big deal for us we've seen worse! Would recommend to anyone who's in that area

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaKaiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Having read the reviews about train noise, I was a little concerned but booked here anyhow because I do tend to lean toward HIE when I travel. HIE hotels tend to be clean, comfy and quiet. This was met the mark on clean and comfy for sure! I even walked around the room in bare feet - which I rarely do in a hotel because the carpets just never feel clean enough. But this hotel was very clean.

The beds and pillows were very comfortable - for a fussy person and a light sleeper - that is saying something! I carry my own pillow in case I need it, but at this hotel, my pillow stayed in the car.

People were very friendly at the desk. Breakfast was very good - varied and delicious.

We did notice the train once in the evening, but not at all during the night. As I was laying down to sleep, I heard voices and thought maybe it was people in the next room. It turned out to be people out on the patio, which was directly below our room.

Overall, a very good stay. I would stay again and would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Room Tip: Next time, I would request a room away from the smoking patio and as far from the railroad tracks as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We just got home from a trip to Tennessee. We stayed at this hotel and were so impressed. The room was a nice size and so clean. Everything looks so new and modern. Breakfast was great. The staff was very nice and so helpful.. This has to be one of the best places to stay. We would return if ever in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Texas, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The Holiday Inn express is a great place to relax for a night or more. The staff members are exceptional and go out of there way to make your stay comfortable. They offer full breakfast in the mornings and have a pool as well as a gym. Great staff and location to nearby Lynchburg.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonie, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Had a wonderful experience at the Tullahoma, TN Holiday Inn Express. I am a frequent customer of H-I Express because I know that I can count on free wi-fi and a decent breakfast with a standard hotel room at a good price. The Tullahoma, TN Holiday Inn Express certainly offers all of those things, but exceeded these and every other expectation. I found the hotel to be extremely clean, the staff to be very friendly, and the overall feel much nicer than a standard hotel. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler as well as to families needing either an overnight stay or an extended base during a vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I stayed with a group of family members that came in from various states for a reunion of sorts... I was delighted with the hotel- everything from the friendliness of the staff upon arrival, the comfort of the beds, the breakfast, and even the wonderful decor on the walls was refreshing. My family had a great time and will definitely recommend this hotel to others and hopefully will be able to return to Tullahoma and stay again myself in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamanthaJ39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Samantha J,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us regarding your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come and see us again if your travels find you in Tullahoma.


Deanna Smith
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#1 of 6 in Tullahoma
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
22.1 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
634 reviews
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 17 in Manchester
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
Address: 2030 N Jackson St, Tullahoma, TN 37388-2277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing