We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It could not be better”
Review of GreenRose of Raus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullahoma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
GreenRose of Raus
Ranked #1 of 3 Tullahoma B&B and Inns
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“It could not be better”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

WE stayed for 3 nights and it just was not enough, in the end we were sad to leave. Although Pat was away at the time, her sister Jeannie was there to make us feel right at home. I have to say that Jeannie is a absolutely wonderful and creative breakfast chef. The things she made (Homemade) for breakfast was amazing.. we looked forward to it every morning. The area is wonderful and peaceful, also easy access to anything you want to see in the area. We had a perfect room with a nice big bed.. did i mention peaceful and quiet.. lol..
for those who need a WiFi connection, dont worry.. its fast and works in all areas of the house.. what more could one ask for.
I certainly cannot say enough good things about our stay here and I would not miss the chance of staying again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
47
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay last week. The 1st floor King bed room was absolutely fantastic. The room and bath were both beautiful and spacious. We were the only couple staying that night so we had the place to ourselves. In the morning the coffee was ready early so we took our cups outside to the porch and enjoyed the lovely weather and beautiful yard. The owners were so friendly and truly made you feel like old friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brant007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

What a special place. From the moment we arrived Pat and Billy made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough for us. The home has been lovingly restored and contains wonderful furnishings and touches that make all the difference to your stay. We were in the Princes room which certainly has a wow factor when you first enter and couldn't be more comfortable. As other reviewers have said, breakfast was the best by far that we've had on our trip to the US and Pat went out of her way to make sure that we had what we needed. I would certainly recommend staying here to anyone who wants a something a little bit more special for their trip. Just one more thing to add that may make a difference to people who are perhaps put off by B&Bs - the owners actually live next door and you have the use of the lovely sitting rooms/communal areas on the ground floor etc. so you also do get that feeling of a little bit of independence - wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a find! We picked the Greenrose of Raus to stay during our recent trip to TN. mostly due to its proximity to all the distilleries in the region. What a pleasant surprise to find this lovely 1905 restored farmhouse and, especially to meet, Jeannie the owner and our hostess. My husband and I stayed in the spacious "Prince" king suite, complete with private bath, entrance and sitting room. It is located on the main floor. Our son stayed upstairs in a queen en-suite, complete with a wrought iron bed and period furnishing. However, that was not the best part; Jeannie's breakfasts were the BEST part! Each morning we were seated at an elegant dining table and served fresh fruit with sweet cream as well as pancakes, bacon, muffins, assorted meats and beverages of our choice. Hope we pass this way again!

Room Tip: Down stairs "Prince" suite is the only king bed and on the main floor. Four bedrooms, each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallasgal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Yes, this B&B is way off the beaten path, but it is do worth it! The drive there is full of beautiful, green, rolling hills. It is located between Dickle Distillary and the Jack Daniels Distillary which was perfect for our whiskey trip.
The GreenRose is very clean and made to feel very comfortable. We brought our own Etoile for breakfast and invited the owner to join us for a glass. We had a wonderful conversation and a wonderful breakfast! We will certainly be coming back to this gem!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

My husband brought me here for our anniversary after we went to the Jack Daniels Distillery. It was really close. The breakfast was AMAZING!!! The quality of the sheets were spectacular. The only neutral is there's not a tv, but they do have free wi-fi with a good signal. The inn keeper was very friendly and the customer service was excellent!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllenNichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

What a delightful surprise. Nestled amongst the green rolling hills of Tennessee, this place offers a wealth of quite enjoyment. Beautiful grounds and old stately maple trees cover the veranda. Sit with glass of wine and watch the horses romp on the beautiful property next store, or listen to the peace. Your hostess Jeannie is such a charming lady. She prepared us the most wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit floating in cream with a hint of Amaretto, fluffy scrambled eggs, thick sliced bacon and yummy blue berry pancakes with blueberry syrup. Great hot coffee is there to great you when you wake up. The house itself was built in 1905 but Jeannie and her husband have completely redone the property and it is just lovely. Wonderful beds,( there are no televisions, so don't expect the world to intrude) and nice bathrooms. Be sure to make a trip to Lynchburg and visit the Jack Daniels distillery. And don't forget stop in town to shop. Only a few miles from the Green Rose. I highly recommend the Green Rose for a special weekend, or longer visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleylass03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#1 of 6 in Tullahoma
199 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
74 reviews
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
9.3 mi away
Best Western Celebration Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenRose of Raus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenRose of Raus

Property: GreenRose of Raus
Address: 330 Smith Chapel Rd, (Bedford County), Tullahoma, TN 37388-8819
Region: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GreenRose of Raus, a circa 1905 Bed & Breakfast is located in a close proximity to Lynchburg, Jack Daniels and George Dickel Distilleries, Shelbyville and the Walking Horse Shows, and Tullahoma’s antique shops and restaurants. GreenRose has been renovated to meet the needs of modern travelers and each of the 5 bedrooms now offers private baths and internet service. The entire home with parlor, library, sun room, den and dining room is for your enjoyment and the owners are nearby at the Rosebud Cottage. Be sure and make time to also enjoy our wonderful wraparound porch which invites you to just come and sit a spell. Magnificent sugar maples and magnolias whisper of a slower pace of life in day's gone by. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing