We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and quaint”
Review of GreenRose of Raus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullahoma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
GreenRose of Raus
Ranked #1 of 3 Tullahoma B&B and Inns
Glendale, CA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and quaint”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a wonderful overnight stay at this bed and breakfast. The rooms with bath rooms were very nicely appointed and comfortable.
The breakfast was seasonal with pumpkin pancakes plus other items.
Good food, beautiful location, wonderful room...

Room Tip: They only have one room with twin beds, book early if you need 2 beds, otherwise any of the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
47
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, GA
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is our second visit at the GreenRose of Raus. We stayed for two nights and really did not want to leave! We decided to try out the large guest room downstairs and were not disappointed. The bed was so comfortable and I was able to knit in my own little sitting area. Breakfast was delicious! This morning we had cooked pears on our pumpkin pancakes from their own pear trees! One of the best things about our stay is visiting with owners Pat and Billy. We have come to enjoy their stories so much! We are already planning a winter getaway in February!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with choosing any guestroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LarrJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 6 Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

WE stayed for 3 nights and it just was not enough, in the end we were sad to leave. Although Pat was away at the time, her sister Jeannie was there to make us feel right at home. I have to say that Jeannie is a absolutely wonderful and creative breakfast chef. The things she made (Homemade) for breakfast was amazing.. we looked forward to it every morning. The area is wonderful and peaceful, also easy access to anything you want to see in the area. We had a perfect room with a nice big bed.. did i mention peaceful and quiet.. lol..
for those who need a WiFi connection, dont worry.. its fast and works in all areas of the house.. what more could one ask for.
I certainly cannot say enough good things about our stay here and I would not miss the chance of staying again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay last week. The 1st floor King bed room was absolutely fantastic. The room and bath were both beautiful and spacious. We were the only couple staying that night so we had the place to ourselves. In the morning the coffee was ready early so we took our cups outside to the porch and enjoyed the lovely weather and beautiful yard. The owners were so friendly and truly made you feel like old friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brant007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

What a special place. From the moment we arrived Pat and Billy made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough for us. The home has been lovingly restored and contains wonderful furnishings and touches that make all the difference to your stay. We were in the Princes room which certainly has a wow factor when you first enter and couldn't be more comfortable. As other reviewers have said, breakfast was the best by far that we've had on our trip to the US and Pat went out of her way to make sure that we had what we needed. I would certainly recommend staying here to anyone who wants a something a little bit more special for their trip. Just one more thing to add that may make a difference to people who are perhaps put off by B&Bs - the owners actually live next door and you have the use of the lovely sitting rooms/communal areas on the ground floor etc. so you also do get that feeling of a little bit of independence - wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

What a find! We picked the Greenrose of Raus to stay during our recent trip to TN. mostly due to its proximity to all the distilleries in the region. What a pleasant surprise to find this lovely 1905 restored farmhouse and, especially to meet, Jeannie the owner and our hostess. My husband and I stayed in the spacious "Prince" king suite, complete with private bath, entrance and sitting room. It is located on the main floor. Our son stayed upstairs in a queen en-suite, complete with a wrought iron bed and period furnishing. However, that was not the best part; Jeannie's breakfasts were the BEST part! Each morning we were seated at an elegant dining table and served fresh fruit with sweet cream as well as pancakes, bacon, muffins, assorted meats and beverages of our choice. Hope we pass this way again!

Room Tip: Down stairs "Prince" suite is the only king bed and on the main floor. Four bedrooms, each...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallasgal56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Yes, this B&B is way off the beaten path, but it is do worth it! The drive there is full of beautiful, green, rolling hills. It is located between Dickle Distillary and the Jack Daniels Distillary which was perfect for our whiskey trip.
The GreenRose is very clean and made to feel very comfortable. We brought our own Etoile for breakfast and invited the owner to join us for a glass. We had a wonderful conversation and a wonderful breakfast! We will certainly be coming back to this gem!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#1 of 6 in Tullahoma
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester
18.7 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
179 reviews
10.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenRose of Raus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenRose of Raus

Property: GreenRose of Raus
Address: 330 Smith Chapel Rd, (Bedford County), Tullahoma, TN 37388-8819
Region: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GreenRose of Raus, a circa 1905 Bed & Breakfast is located in a close proximity to Lynchburg, Jack Daniels and George Dickel Distilleries, Shelbyville and the Walking Horse Shows, and Tullahoma’s antique shops and restaurants. GreenRose has been renovated to meet the needs of modern travelers and each of the 5 bedrooms now offers private baths and internet service. The entire home with parlor, library, sun room, den and dining room is for your enjoyment and the owners are nearby at the Rosebud Cottage. Be sure and make time to also enjoy our wonderful wraparound porch which invites you to just come and sit a spell. Magnificent sugar maples and magnolias whisper of a slower pace of life in day's gone by. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing