We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful and charming” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of GreenRose of Raus

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tullahoma
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
GreenRose of Raus
Ranked #1 of 3 Tullahoma B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful and charming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We chose this B&B because it appeared to be close to everything and had wonderful reviews on several sites. We were NOT disappointed! This was an anniversary getaway that included stops in Lynchburg, which was just down the road. This property is far enough away from town to be peaceful but close enough to be convenient. The rooms and furnishings are gorgeous! Breakfast was perfect. One note, don't expect to catch up on your favorite shows... we didn't see a TV in the entire place :) A great way to unplug!

Room Tip: The largest room is the Prince on the first floor, but the upstairs rooms are all cozy as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wvumorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
47
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We have just compliments about Green Rose. The house is really beautiful, the decoration is very charming, landscape wonderful. Prince's room is the best, if you have the chance, you should try!
The southern style breakfast was one of the best part of our stay! The owner, Mrs. Jeannie make us feel like part of family!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TN_2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

Had a wonderful overnight stay at this bed and breakfast. The rooms with bath rooms were very nicely appointed and comfortable.
The breakfast was seasonal with pumpkin pancakes plus other items.
Good food, beautiful location, wonderful room...

Room Tip: They only have one room with twin beds, book early if you need 2 beds, otherwise any of the rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, GA
Level Contributor
236 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This is our second visit at the GreenRose of Raus. We stayed for two nights and really did not want to leave! We decided to try out the large guest room downstairs and were not disappointed. The bed was so comfortable and I was able to knit in my own little sitting area. Breakfast was delicious! This morning we had cooked pears on our pumpkin pancakes from their own pear trees! One of the best things about our stay is visiting with owners Pat and Billy. We have come to enjoy their stories so much! We are already planning a winter getaway in February!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with choosing any guestroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LarrJann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
553 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

WE stayed for 3 nights and it just was not enough, in the end we were sad to leave. Although Pat was away at the time, her sister Jeannie was there to make us feel right at home. I have to say that Jeannie is a absolutely wonderful and creative breakfast chef. The things she made (Homemade) for breakfast was amazing.. we looked forward to it every morning. The area is wonderful and peaceful, also easy access to anything you want to see in the area. We had a perfect room with a nice big bed.. did i mention peaceful and quiet.. lol..
for those who need a WiFi connection, dont worry.. its fast and works in all areas of the house.. what more could one ask for.
I certainly cannot say enough good things about our stay here and I would not miss the chance of staying again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful stay last week. The 1st floor King bed room was absolutely fantastic. The room and bath were both beautiful and spacious. We were the only couple staying that night so we had the place to ourselves. In the morning the coffee was ready early so we took our cups outside to the porch and enjoyed the lovely weather and beautiful yard. The owners were so friendly and truly made you feel like old friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brant007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

What a special place. From the moment we arrived Pat and Billy made us feel so welcome and couldn't do enough for us. The home has been lovingly restored and contains wonderful furnishings and touches that make all the difference to your stay. We were in the Princes room which certainly has a wow factor when you first enter and couldn't be more comfortable. As other reviewers have said, breakfast was the best by far that we've had on our trip to the US and Pat went out of her way to make sure that we had what we needed. I would certainly recommend staying here to anyone who wants a something a little bit more special for their trip. Just one more thing to add that may make a difference to people who are perhaps put off by B&Bs - the owners actually live next door and you have the use of the lovely sitting rooms/communal areas on the ground floor etc. so you also do get that feeling of a little bit of independence - wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tullahoma
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tullahoma East
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
Hampton Inn Tullahoma
#1 of 6 in Tullahoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Quality Inn Tullahoma
Quality Inn Tullahoma
#4 of 6 in Tullahoma
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
17.7 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites of Shelbyville
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#1 of 1 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenRose of Raus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenRose of Raus

Property: GreenRose of Raus
Address: 330 Smith Chapel Rd, (Bedford County), Tullahoma, TN 37388-8819
Region: United States > Tennessee > Tullahoma
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Tullahoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GreenRose of Raus, a circa 1905 Bed & Breakfast is located in a close proximity to Lynchburg, Jack Daniels and George Dickel Distilleries, Shelbyville and the Walking Horse Shows, and Tullahoma’s antique shops and restaurants. GreenRose has been renovated to meet the needs of modern travelers and each of the 5 bedrooms now offers private baths and internet service. The entire home with parlor, library, sun room, den and dining room is for your enjoyment and the owners are nearby at the Rosebud Cottage. Be sure and make time to also enjoy our wonderful wraparound porch which invites you to just come and sit a spell. Magnificent sugar maples and magnolias whisper of a slower pace of life in day's gone by. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing