We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in northwest Tenn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Union City
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gem in northwest Tenn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

All the employees are super friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay the best one possible. Great breakfast in mornings!! Very clean and safe place to stay. Have stayed here several times and drive out of our way to stay in this hotel rather than the Hampton Inn in Dyersburg, TN.

Room Tip: Back side, upper non-smoking rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    82
    33
    16
    6
See reviews for
92
42
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Rather nice property that appears to be one of the older Hamptons. The room was clean and very large, we had the King. Check in and out was fast and the staff all around was a very helpful friendly group. Breakfast was very well presented for a Hampton. All in all a nice one night stay.

Room Tip: Rooms in tshe back are very quiet.....we had room 242
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 220ord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
193 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is an older property in an area of west Tennessee in which there are not many sizable cities, and few hotel choices. The check-in experience was adequate. The room was reasonably priced but showed its age, e.g., lots of putty around the shower area. We decided to make a take-away order at a nearby restaurant, and never received a dial tone.

We did not receive a statement under the door as is customary in the Hampton chain, but the check-out experience at the front desk was pleasant and efficient, and the staff was friendly. We did a take-away breakfast bag, and it was well done.

This stay just reminds us again of the large variation in Hampton Inns ... we expect consistency, yet it is not achieved. However, we would stay again at this property due the limited availability of lodging in this area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimelessAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Decor nice, warm cookies, good breakfast.
Carpet in room was wet & musty, bugs on walls. Maybe we just had a poor room. Staff was friendly

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psalm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek Ontario Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have had 2 extended stays at this hotel and have been impressed both times. The staff are amazingly friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean and spacious and the common areas are clean and modern. The price is more than reasonable especially considering there is a hot breakfast included - GREAT hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simons12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our stay at the Hampton Inn in Union City, Tennessee was Wonderful! Our rooms were great and spacious. The outside entrance was very convenient for unloading and loading; pulling right up to the room with our vehicle! The breakfast was delicious with so much variety. The breakfast attendant was so kind and extremely helpful. Our stay at the Hampton Inn was so enjoyable, we will definitely stay again when we are traveling through the area! Since I travel quite frequently, I wish every hotel was just like this one. Thanks Hampton Inn in Union City, Tennessee!

Room Tip: Very quiet surroundings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janka773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

I first stayed here while traveling to visit my terminally ill father and at first the outdoor corridors turned me off to the place, but was pleasantly suprised by the cleanliness of the rooms and the wonderful staff. The complimentary breakfast was good and the staff offered to serve us! During my father's funeral I booked here and told all of my relatives to do the same. I had an incident come up during my travel, and they eagerly helped me through my crisis. This hotel has the most excellent customer service and comfortable clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikari4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.5 mi away
Country Hearth Inn
Country Hearth Inn
#2 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
12.6 mi away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Reelfoot Lake Inn
Reelfoot Lake Inn
#1 of 1 in Tiptonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
23.0 mi away
No photo provided
Budget INN
#1 of 1 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Union City

Property: Quality Inn Union City
Address: 2201 West Reelfoot Ave., Union City, TN 38261 (Formerly Hampton Inn Union City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Union City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Union City Hotel Union City
Union City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing