We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This motel is the right motel!!!!”
Review of Country Hearth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Doddridge, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This motel is the right motel!!!!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I'm a pilot car person and some motels I would tell you to stay away from, but this motel is one you should stay at any time you get the chance. The people there are super friendly and will always help you enjoy your night there. The whole room is wonderful. We always stay here when we are going thru Union City, TN

Room Tip: Some motels I ask to see the rooms first, but this motel is always super clean and its in a quite ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    6
    1
    6
See reviews for
19
18
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel is cheap. That is about the only positive thing I can say. The rooms are somewhat worn but if you just need a place to hang your hat for the night, it will do.
The Continental Breakfast is a joke. Slices of wrapped cheese and rolled up lunchmeat. They do have a waffle machine,though. I like 1/2 and 1/2 with my coffee and the economy hotels do not provide it. The Hampton down the street has a great breakfast, but is expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. None better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunza37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Upon our arrival, for a one night stay, we were pleasantly greeted and accommodated in a first class fashion. The room was very pleasant and every detail was thought of for things we may have needed. The soap products were "green" products, which is important to us. Overall, we found the facilities to be very inviting and look forward to a return visit soon. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a pleasant get-away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I frequently stay at hotels and am used to a common policy that cancellations must be made by 4:00 or 6:00 PM on the date of your expected arrival. I had booked a room at this hotel a month or so ago, but realized on the date of my expected stay that I had to cancel the reservation. I didn't think it would be a problem due to my previous experiences with unexpected cancellations. I was surprised to find out that cancellations had to be made online if you made them online, and they had to be made a full day in advance to avoid any fees. Unfortunately, I was in a car, having car problems, far away from my computer and the internet when I realized that I had to cancel, and I didn't know I'd need to have done this the preceding day. Thus, I lost a night's deposit for cancelling my reservation. I admit that this policy (cancelling a night in advance) was indicated on my printed reservation, so I guess I am to blame. In the future, I will be MUCH more careful to read hotels' cancellation policies and will avoid reserving rooms in hotels with this type of early cancellation policy. If you book a night at this hotel, be aware of this cancellation policy.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HHTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Clean, close to field for puppy's comfort. Reasonable. Breakfast included waffles, fruit, sweet cereals, bagle, etc. Wireless worked well. Bed is Very Firm.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveler793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

When I registered, I selected a room with a jacuzzi. Little did I know that I was going to have to go up a short flight of stairs to get into the tub. The bathroom has a middle-eastern flair decorated with artificlal flowers and mirrors. To access the jacuzzi, you must go up 3 steps and then step down into the tub. This made me a little uneasy since there isn't anything to hold on to while you are stepping into or out of the tub. Also, the shower attachment did not work. If I ever return to Union City, I will probably use a different hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjbmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My wife and I, along with our traveling dog, spent a relaxing night at the Country Hearth Inn. Someone once said that a vacation without having your dog along isn’t really a vacation, and Country Hearth knows this well. The modestly furnished rooms (with modest prices) are much enhanced with the smart addition of a table and two chairs positioned next to the window, handy for writing notes and dining on take-out meals purchased from one of the many nearby restaurants. The space was ample, and the three of us slept soundly in the two double beds. (The reader is left to guess who slept on which beds.) The breakfast buffet was most filling, with waffles, bagels, muffins, cereal, and fruit. Check-in was swift and the staff was courteous. Thanks, County Hearth Inn, for keeping out the welcome sign for travelers and their pets.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Reelfoot Lake Inn
Reelfoot Lake Inn
#1 of 1 in Tiptonville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
22.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget INN
#1 of 1 in Dresden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn

Property: Country Hearth Inn
Address: 2009 W Reelfoot Ave, Union City, TN 38261-5553
Region: United States > Tennessee > Union City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and clock radio. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (12 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are located off US Highway 51, also known as West Reelfoot Avenue. We are near attractions such as Dixie Gun Works, Obion County Museum and Discovery Park of America. Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City is your best choice within the northwest region of Tennessee. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through on your way to Nashville or Clarksville. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Hearth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing