We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great price”
Review of Country Hearth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Union City
mount olive, illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place, great price”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We chose Country Hearth Inn in Union City Tn because we needed a motel that would accept pets. I read the reviews prior to booking and they were right. This place is friendly, clean and has a wonderful place for your pets to play and potty. He was happy and we were happy. Will definitely choose this motel again if we return to Union City.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexanders07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    15
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
19
19
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed at all of the hotels in union city over the years. The Hamptoon Inn is nice but expensive. (Nice Breatfast). The Hospitality House is too close to a very busy intersection.
The Country Hearth is clean and reasonable. Breafast is not good! The owners are very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunza37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We had 2 rooms, one with a king and the other with 2 double beds. The owners were fabulous, friendly, showed the rooms before purchase. Very clean!! Nice continental breakfast. Nice location near restaurants. I have nothing negative to say.
We stayed April 22nd, 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarleyNana17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doddridge, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I'm a pilot car person and some motels I would tell you to stay away from, but this motel is one you should stay at any time you get the chance. The people there are super friendly and will always help you enjoy your night there. The whole room is wonderful. We always stay here when we are going thru Union City, TN

Room Tip: Some motels I ask to see the rooms first, but this motel is always super clean and its in a quite ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This hotel is cheap. That is about the only positive thing I can say. The rooms are somewhat worn but if you just need a place to hang your hat for the night, it will do.
The Continental Breakfast is a joke. Slices of wrapped cheese and rolled up lunchmeat. They do have a waffle machine,though. I like 1/2 and 1/2 with my coffee and the economy hotels do not provide it. The Hampton down the street has a great breakfast, but is expensive.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. None better than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunza37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Versailles, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Upon our arrival, for a one night stay, we were pleasantly greeted and accommodated in a first class fashion. The room was very pleasant and every detail was thought of for things we may have needed. The soap products were "green" products, which is important to us. Overall, we found the facilities to be very inviting and look forward to a return visit soon. We would highly recommend this facility to anyone looking for a pleasant get-away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

I frequently stay at hotels and am used to a common policy that cancellations must be made by 4:00 or 6:00 PM on the date of your expected arrival. I had booked a room at this hotel a month or so ago, but realized on the date of my expected stay that I had to cancel the reservation. I didn't think it would be a problem due to my previous experiences with unexpected cancellations. I was surprised to find out that cancellations had to be made online if you made them online, and they had to be made a full day in advance to avoid any fees. Unfortunately, I was in a car, having car problems, far away from my computer and the internet when I realized that I had to cancel, and I didn't know I'd need to have done this the preceding day. Thus, I lost a night's deposit for cancelling my reservation. I admit that this policy (cancelling a night in advance) was indicated on my printed reservation, so I guess I am to blame. In the future, I will be MUCH more careful to read hotels' cancellation policies and will avoid reserving rooms in hotels with this type of early cancellation policy. If you book a night at this hotel, be aware of this cancellation policy.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank HHTn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
253 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
326 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget INN
#1 of 1 in Dresden
1 reviews
20.5 mi away
Reelfoot Lake Inn
Reelfoot Lake Inn
#1 of 1 in Tiptonville
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn

Property: Country Hearth Inn
Address: 2009 W Reelfoot Ave, Union City, TN 38261-5553
Region: United States > Tennessee > Union City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and clock radio. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (12 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are located off US Highway 51, also known as West Reelfoot Avenue. We are near attractions such as Dixie Gun Works, Obion County Museum and Discovery Park of America. Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City is your best choice within the northwest region of Tennessee. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through on your way to Nashville or Clarksville. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Hearth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing