We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Country Hearth Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Bartlett, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We took our granddaughter to The Discovery Park of America in Union TN and stayed at the Country Hearth Inn for one night. We found the hotel very clean and the people that ran it were so nice and accommodating. The non smoking room was truly NON SMOKING. Loved the shampoo and body was dispensers in the shower. The continental breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Irma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    15
    7
    1
    7
See reviews for
19
19
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I really liked this hotel. The rooms were clean, fresh, and pleasantly decorated. Parking was convenient and the price excellent. The breakfast was outstanding. I would definitely stay there again if I visit the area. Overall, I would rate this hotel an A+. It is one of the nicest ones for the cost I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Just make sure you book early because the rooms seem to go fast. I didn't swim so I couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Whit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night while in town working. It's close to everything which is nice. The rooms were spotless and very well maintained. Instead of small bottles of shampoo and conditioner, there is a dispenser mounted in shower with shampoo/conditioner and shower gel. First time I have seen this but it seems like a good idea. I will definitely be back if I'm in the area and needing a room.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigdaddy71100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keosauqua, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I'm always skeptical of budget priced motels, but this one exceeded expectations. We rented the handicap accessible room with a single king size bed for two nights. The room was clean and well furnished. The microwave, refrigerator, and plasma TV looked almost new, and the bed was very comfortable. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I thought the breakfast was very good(cereal,toast,waffles,bagels, sausage and cheese sandwiches, coffee, and orange juice). The location is also close to several restaurants and a super WalMart. We will definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mount olive, illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We chose Country Hearth Inn in Union City Tn because we needed a motel that would accept pets. I read the reviews prior to booking and they were right. This place is friendly, clean and has a wonderful place for your pets to play and potty. He was happy and we were happy. Will definitely choose this motel again if we return to Union City.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alexanders07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I have stayed at all of the hotels in union city over the years. The Hamptoon Inn is nice but expensive. (Nice Breatfast). The Hospitality House is too close to a very busy intersection.
The Country Hearth is clean and reasonable. Breafast is not good! The owners are very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hunza37093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We had 2 rooms, one with a king and the other with 2 double beds. The owners were fabulous, friendly, showed the rooms before purchase. Very clean!! Nice continental breakfast. Nice location near restaurants. I have nothing negative to say.
We stayed April 22nd, 2013.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HarleyNana17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn Union City
Quality Inn Union City
#1 of 4 in Union City
253 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Martin
Hampton Inn Martin
#1 of 3 in Martin
335 reviews
12.4 mi away
Days Inn Martin
Days Inn Martin
#2 of 3 in Martin
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
No photo provided
Budget INN
#1 of 1 in Dresden
3 reviews
20.5 mi away
Reelfoot Lake Inn
Reelfoot Lake Inn
#1 of 1 in Tiptonville
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn

Property: Country Hearth Inn
Address: 2009 W Reelfoot Ave, Union City, TN 38261-5553
Region: United States > Tennessee > Union City
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, iron, ironing board, and clock radio. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (12 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. We are located off US Highway 51, also known as West Reelfoot Avenue. We are near attractions such as Dixie Gun Works, Obion County Museum and Discovery Park of America. Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City is your best choice within the northwest region of Tennessee. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through on your way to Nashville or Clarksville. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Country Hearth Inns and Suites Union City, Expect More. Get More. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Hearth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing