We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whispering River Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Cades Cove Inn(Townsend)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talley Ho Inn(Townsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
36
10
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
10
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbath housegreat campgroundrv siteslittle riveroffice doorpull thrumountain viewthe smoky mountainscades covesmokiescabinbathhousehighwaytennessee
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stayed in the Tree House cabin with my family a couple of years ago & it was wonderful. It is peaceful, quiet, & secluded. Yet, it is still close enough for shopping and dinning. The private Jacuzzi was nice as well as the private section of the "Little River" creek. We bought inner-tubes and floated down the creek from our cabin, beautiful scenery. The cabin is a good 100 yards from the next cabin over & it is not an overcrowded resort type place! Now, my husband and I are looking to rent a cabin for our one year anniversary coming up & after comparing rates of minimally decent hotels, other cabins, & resorts, this is STILL THE BEST DEAL! A week for $750 is the current rate. They have wifi, dishwasher, stove, fridge, Jacuzzi tub & shower, tv, and a hot-tub/Jacuzzi outside overlooking the "Little River." I would definitely recommend Misty River Cabins!

Room Tip: The Tree House is the last cabin on the drive & what little traffic is at M.R. isn't passing it by.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank countrylady54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This is a very clean campground in a beautiful location by a river. There is a a nice swimming pool and a hot tub. You can also swim and fish in the river. The RV sites have full hookups and cable. Easy parking as well. They also have cabins to rent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 2wendy2fly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The good news is that this campground is located conveniently near the Foothills Parkway out of the congestion of Townsend. The bad news is that you have to drive about 6 miles to get to Townsend for grocery stores, etc. Available bathrooms are spotless and are separate lockable rooms with shower, toilet and sink. The pool is likewise pleasant and clean. Spaces are large enough for big rigs. Personnel are pleasant, the location is quiet and you can walk along a path by the Little River.

Room Tip: There are a dozen sites facing the meadow and mountains
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaboinkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Went here for a weekend camping trip. Never been here before. Restroom facilities were very clean! Most sites for camper did not have trees / shade. Pool was nice but sauna wasn't working. Access to the river was fun and relaxing. Some noise from the road is evident at night. Very close to Smokey Mountain National Park (10 miles). You can take a tube up to a bridge close by and ride it down river a bit to the campsite. Other tubing places are near by too. Overall, nice quiet retreat if you want a nature trail kind of get away.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mommy_JJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

First let me say that this was our first experience with this campground and a horrible one! We made our reservations a couple months prior to check in and was going with some other friends who also made their reservations at the same time. We told the lady we wanted to be next to our friends and she said that would be no problem at all. So here it is a day before our check in (our friends decided to add another night and check in a day early) I get a phone call that she had made a mistake and checked in someone else under the same name and now we weren't gonna be able to be in the same site or even close to our friends. The worst part is they acted like they could care less and wasn't at all enthusiastic about fixing the mistake that THEY made!!!! So needless to say we will not and never will stay in this campground!!!!! HORRIBLE PLACE WITH HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!!! Stay away!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews