We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hurricane Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hurricane Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Myself and a buddy of mine stayed there on Nov. 15 and 16 2013. The place was better than I had expected. The nice lady (from Cali) could not have been anymore helpful or polite. The room was clean.

Signed
The deerhunters

P.s. If dead deer offend you, stay in the city your from Sept- Jan.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doodlebug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We got a room went to check.and found bedbugs!! 2nd floor rm 220. Got money back.and left. Then got a nasty call from manager saying we were lying!! He told us we werent welcome, uh we uad already been on the road 20 min, and if u have bedbugs theres NO WAY we would stay there!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank whita97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick c, Owner at Hurricane Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2015

We are sorry for your past experience here. The Hurricane Inn is under new management and hope you would be willing to give us another chance if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed three nights and it was an excellent experience! The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The rooms and front desk area was very, very clean and neat. The breakfast was simple but plentiful. It was a quiet area just off Hwy. 64 E. and very easy to access.
We would stay there again without a doubt!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

After a long night of a concert, driving in torrential rains, and unacceptable conditions at another hotel, the Hurricane Inn was exactly what my husband and I needed. We pulled into the parking lot just past 4 a.m., exhausted and craving a comfy and clean place to get a few hours of sleep. Check-in was quick and efficient. The room was quiet, smelled wonderful, and modern. The bed was comfortable and offered plenty of snuggly blankets. The pillows weren't as soft as I usually like, but not enough to keep me awake. I don't know if any breakfast was offered as we slept through normal servicing hours. Checkout was easy and quick. The only thing I think the hotel could improve on would be some light blocking curtains over the wooden blinds, as the room was rather bright even at night. All in all, Hurricane Inn delivered beautifully.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliebern2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here on our way down the Natchez Trace. Nice restaurant in walking distance across the road. Rom was clean and front desk was friendly. Decent breakfast, too. They are friendly to bikers and very understanding.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at this location for two nights while visiting family. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The rooms and hotel looked to have been recently remodeled. It is just outside of Waynesboro. In town there are some fast food restaurants and locally owned restaurants. We would stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had two rooms at the hurricane hotel, they were great. The rooms were nice and very clean. The staff and housekeepers were all very friendly and made sure we had what we needed. The beds were soft and comfortable and the room was set up with everything you need to relax if you choose not to go out. We stayed at several Hotels on our 2000 mile trip and I would have to say this hotel was by far the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waynesboro
24.1 mi away
Richland Inn
Richland Inn
#1 of 5 in Lawrenceburg
104 reviews
21.0 mi away
Commodore Hotel Linden
19.0 mi away
Kings Landing Hotel
Kings Landing Hotel
#1 of 2 in Clifton
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Lawrenceburg
24.8 mi away
Fall Hollow
Fall Hollow
#1 of 3 in Hohenwald
32 reviews
13.6 mi away
Bear Inn
Bear Inn
#2 of 2 in Clifton
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hurricane Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hurricane Inn

Address: 550 Highway 64 E, Waynesboro, TN 38485-3037
Region: United States > Tennessee > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Price Range: £64 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hurricane Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Waynesboro, Tennessee, this motel is close to all stores and restaurants. We have a 100 rating from the Department of Health. We are a 24-hour motel and have a small continental breakfast to get your morning started. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hurricane Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hurricane Hotel Waynesboro
Hurricane Inn Tennessee/Waynesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing