We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great week at Tennessee Fitness Spa!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Waynesboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tennessee Fitness Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I spent the week on April 6-13, 2014 at TFS. It was wonderful and relaxing. The staff is so helpful and caring. I left refreshed and relaxed and missing 16 inches of fat off my body. I also received the information on how to continue gettinh stronger and smaller at home. I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 615gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennesseeFitnessSpa, General Manager at Tennessee Fitness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are coming back for 2016!

Rachel Miller
General Manager
Tennessee Fitness Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

I enjoyed my visit to Tennessee Fitness Spa. It is a very affordable place to reset my fitness goals. The food is very good. Great options of classes and activities.The location is just beautiful, so calm and peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie37766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennesseeFitnessSpa, General Manager at Tennessee Fitness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are coming back for 2016!

Rachel Miller
General Manager
Tennessee Fitness Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Just returned from one of my best getaways. I love this place. Their staff are so energetic and friendly. Enjoyed all the fitness classes. There's such a variety of ab classes, weight training, and even cardio that I never got bored. But when I saw there was a class incorporating gardening, I was elated. Learned so much from the aqua classes that I can take home and do myself. My daughter even enjoyed all the exercises and activities, she wants to return, too. Brought our dog who stayed in the cabin with lots of outside area to run around. Met so many interesting and very friendly guests. I call it the adult camp! Even evening activities are available if you are interested. I'm already planning my next trip.

Room Tip: The cabins are further away and you need to drive down the hill to the main areas, but the space was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyUniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennesseeFitnessSpa, General Manager at Tennessee Fitness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are coming back for 2016!

Rachel Miller
General Manager
Tennessee Fitness Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

TFS is like a family retreat. Yes it's old and rustic but clean and charming. The fitness options are varied, class sizes small, instructors we'll trained and motivational. Chef Belinda will feed you a balanced diet that detoxes your body while you're getting fit. No internet works perfectly fine for me. I got a room with a TV and watched a total of 2 shows for the week - that is how uninterested you become with the outside world. You want an oasis to de-stress, this is the place.

Room Tip: Go Deluxe, chalet 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edgarpcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennesseeFitnessSpa, General Manager at Tennessee Fitness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are coming back for 2016!

Rachel Miller
General Manager
Tennessee Fitness Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I cannot say enough good things about Tennessee Fitness Spa. It offers the best you could find anywhere. Growing up in Texas, I was fortunate to be sent to a fabulous monthlong summer camp in the Hill Country. Like TFSpa, it was PURPOSELY rustic but oh so beautiful in natural surroundings. A beautiful place with beautiful people in charge. Now In midlife, I can revisit those memories by being fortunate enough to experience TFSpa. Always I find there "a tremendous renewal" -- and with a happy smorgasbord of interesting people from varying walks of life all doing something beneficial and extremely positive in their lives -- walking in the beautiful country hillside, availing themselves of cutting edge fitness classes taught by "the best", eating three state of the art meals per day, all at your pace or preference. Can't say enough good things about this place!! :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank meborgelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennesseeFitnessSpa, General Manager at Tennessee Fitness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are coming back for 2016!

Rachel Miller
General Manager
Tennessee Fitness Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I have written to them thru the email link on their website reuqesting info for my daughter and I to spend a week there in August. I tried 3 seperate times over a month, and have never to this date heard from them. I really wanted to try this place, as the property lookslovely, and most of the reviews were favourable, but to no avail. Very disappointed that I couldnt even get a response. Have planned a trip to Gatlinburg instead, so at least i'll get to see Tennessee. Maybe y'all need to updaye your email or something. Again, sad to not be able to book a week here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
7  Thank lakes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennesseeFitnessSpa, Front Office Manager at Tennessee Fitness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Thank you so much for your concern. I have tracked all of the e-mails that you have sent and our responses. The e-mail address provided to us for you in the first and second attempt was not valid. The third e-mail contained a phone number as well as the correct e-mail address and we show that the e-mail was delivered and have also left a voice mail. I wish that we would have been able to speak with you as well, we would have enjoyed meeting the both of you and hope that you will reconsider booking with us in the future. Please call us at any time at 800-235-8365.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The accomodations are quite plain and simple. That doesn't matter because most of the time is spent hiking or attending awesome fitness classes. The food is superb, and the staff is probably the friendliest group of people you will ever find. This is the least expensive health spa in North America. If you can't shed pounds here, you can't shed them anywhere. I love this place. Only one teeny complaint: I need wifi in my room. Please TFSpa, give me wifi.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool and gym are great, but you will have a longer walk to the dining hall and the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Marti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TennesseeFitnessSpa, General Manager at Tennessee Fitness Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you are coming back for 2016!

Rachel Miller
General Manager
Tennessee Fitness Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Tennessee Fitness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tennessee Fitness Spa

Address: 299 Natural Bridge Park Rd, Waynesboro, TN 38485-5313
Region: United States > Tennessee > Waynesboro
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Waynesboro
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tennessee Fitness is a week-long, all inclusive fitness program that provides healthy meals, clean and comfortable lodging, and 6 to 8 hours of workout classes six days a week. We have a fully equipped gym, heated swimming pool, fitness class room, indoor cycling, racquetball court, sauna, hot tub, sun deck, dining hall, beauty salon, massage rooms, and T.V. lounges. We are a full service, weight loss retreat, that is surprisingly affordable and proven to be effective. Guests travel from all over the world to experience a week at our fitness resort. They come to get in better shape, to get a kick start towards a weight loss goal, and/or to relax by the pool, fish in the streams, detox, stop smoking, and gather with family and friends. Located on a beautiful rural site boasting a double span natural bridge, affordable rates, and southern hospitality, our budget health spa has something for everyone. With a wide array of fitness activities, pet free and pet friendly housing options, educational workshops, healthy meal plans, and optional pampering services such as massages and pedicures, you are sure to be rejuvenated and ready to implement lifelong changes. Join us for a week or more of fun and fitness at our adult weight loss camp - you will not regret it! Accommodations include Quad, Standard, Standard Plus, Deluxe, Deluxe Plus, Penthouse, and 4 Pet Friendly Cottages which will accommodate 58 guests. The Penthouse apartment contains three beds, a fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer, and TV/DVD. Housekeeping service is provided daily for all guests. Tennessee Fitness Spa is located 95 miles southwest of Nashville, Tennessee at beautiful Natural Bridge, outside Waynesboro, TN. This historic site is the only known double span natural bridge formation in the world. It is a purely natural formation that was formed over millions of years by a fresh water spring located nearby. Indians used the site over several different periods of history. Tribes including the Yuchi Indians from Mexico, the Choctaw, Chickasaw, Muskogean and Creeks walked the trails around Natural Bridge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tennessee Fitness Hotel Waynesboro
Tennessee Fitness Spa Waynesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing