We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new comfortable rooms and a VERY good breakfast :)”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Brand new comfortable rooms and a VERY good breakfast :)”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This hotel appears to be brand new, and very well maintained. The staff was just as expected completely helpful and very courteous. We got into our room and noticed the brand new fluffy beds. After a very nice shower we slept like babies. Only to wake up to find down in the lobby a very extensive breakfast and decent coffee. It is truly the southern hospitality that is responsible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsmelibby01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    53
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
62
37
5
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were in town for a tennis tournament and upon arrival was disappointed by the outside opening rooms but was pleasantly surprised by the updated, clean and nicely appointed rooms. The staff was unusually friendly and helpful and the breakfast seemed to be better than most!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have a group that stays here every year for the Trail of Tears ride. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Close to restaurants. The morning breakfast is fantastic. Biscuits and gravy are as good as homemade. You also have waffles if thats what you want. The room rate could be a little cheaper, but that won't keep us from staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

a nce place to stay in a very congested area. staff was helpful and courtious. One annoying thing was they had a very loud bell that rang when the office door was opened. A small breakfast area at the office area with the bell ringing constantly, not good. Plenty of crickets in the area too, always a few got into the room

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luther F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Olive, MS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My daughter and I stayed here overnight for the TN Gospel Singing Convention held in Decherd last friday night. Very clean room and bathroom which is a priority for me. Office staff were courteous. Great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mld1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Hickory, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

Don't stay here if having decent wifi is an important priority. Everything else was fine. Clerk just shrugged and blamed the off and on spotty bad connection on Comcast. That makes No sense. Week long stay would have been perfect except for that. If reliable and hotel wifi is not a big deal for you then this is probably the best option in town. But if you rely on the hotel wifi when traveling you will be frustrated at best. Sprint mobile hotspot service is non-existent in Winchester, and so I was out of luck all week.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

I was in Winchester to meet with Nursing Home staff where my Mother was staying, I was not sure how to get to the Nursing home and the lady at the check in desk took the time to show me on a map were it was and even gave me the map to keep. very nice and helpful.. The other plus was how clean my room was.. Very good cleaning staff.. I would highly recommend this Best Western...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larry Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
13.9 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Decherd
Quality Inn Decherd
#1 of 1 in Decherd
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tullahoma
14.1 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
17.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 1602 Dinah Shore Boulevard, Winchester, TN 37398-1144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing