We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Nothing fancy...not bad, but not good either. It's definitely dated and needs a face lift. Breakfast was by far my favorite. Hotel is walking distance to Hardees, Wendys, McDonalds, and mexican restaurant, which is convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

everyone there was super nice. the room was very clean and spacious. the jetted tub i paid extra for was very worth it . i would recommend this to anyone and everyone. the continental breakfast was very good and so was the free newspaper .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

You cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff. First, Yulanda was fantastic, and made our check-in and other details a no-brainer and so easy and pleasureable.
Then the room: WOW ! FASTASTIC. Everything was like brand-spanking NEW ! Great wall AC and Heater system ! Beds with Red Duvees laid across them. Comfortable. Like new sheets. TONS of pillows and good pillows.. The bath room was sparkling and probably brand new. Even the sink area was nice. In-room coffee pot and a microwave and a refridge. They all were working like brand new units. SUPER CLEAN. Even smelled like CLEAN- CLEAN - CLEAN. Clean like-new carpetting ~! And a fantastic large-screen flat-panel display. And GOOD QUALITY Cable !
Then the nice breakfast that morning. Incredible. FRESH Jimmy Dean biscuits and gravy, and Fresh you make em waffles, eggs, Cereal (good stuff too !) - Fresh fruit that's good to eat, for once ! LOTS of breads and pastries. Juices and coffees. And they kept everything stocked and coming that morning. Don't waste your money anywhere else. ! This is THE PLACE ! We are so happy we chose to spend our money here !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeyOnTheLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel was average. It was fine for what we needed it for. If we were working in that area again I would stay at this hotel. If I were on vacation with my family I would be more likely to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Excellent quality room, very clean with all the usual amenities! This hotel just happens to be directly across the street from an excellent restaurant and is very conveniently located near local shopping and points of public interest! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

This was the second time we stayed at this Best Western and will continue to do so when we are in town to visit family. The staff is wonderful, the breakfast delightful and the rooms are very nice. I must give a shout-out to Bruce who went above and beyond. My two year old had an accident in he bed and we where late getting out of the room and all of the housekeeping staff had already left. That was not a problem as I asked for a change of linens and was just going to change the bed myself. When we got back to the room later that day there was a night on the door from Bruce saying that he had changed the linens on both beds and was sorry that it was not as neat as when housekeeping does it. Needless to say...as far as this irked mom was, it was perfect. I highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lit-teacher7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Room was clean but this hotel is a little dated. Breakfast area is small and food choices are limited but there is a Hardies right next door. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The hotel was in the right location close to our family and the downtown square.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linden O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
10.2 mi away
The Sewanee Inn
The Sewanee Inn
#1 of 1 in Sewanee
675 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Decherd
Quality Inn Decherd
#1 of 1 in Decherd
53 reviews
13.9 mi away
The Smoke House Lodge & Cabins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 17 in Manchester
292 reviews
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manchester-Conf Ctr (Tullahoma)
14.1 mi away
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
Super 8 - Monteagle TN
#1 of 6 in Monteagle
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 1602 Dinah Shore Blvd, Winchester, TN 37398-1144
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Winchester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Winchester
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing