We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OUT OF THIS WORLD”

Bayview Duck Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 23 Restaurants in Bacliff
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: British
Restaurant details
Seabrook, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“OUT OF THIS WORLD”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

What can you say about a bar that is right out of a Charles Dickens novel. Decor is just weird but funny and a conversation started. Very basic pub food. nothing to right home about but the staff is very engaging

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeabrookJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    6
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“My Home Away from Home”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We go here a couple times a week, everyone is family. If you like import beers you are in luck because no domestics on tap!!! (they are however in the cooler,just in case). Quaint and cozy. Must have menu item is the scotch egg with a side of spicy mustard made there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MandyB781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Unique & Wonderful”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I love this place & have been back many times. It is a very unique & comfortable place to me...I can't say I know of any place quite like it in the Houston area. They have a great & unique beer selection, and some great mixes created by the owner apparently. They offer food & everything that i've tried has been very good. This place gives me just a great "pub" vibe...as i'd imagine a "real pub" should be. All staff has been very friendly and helpful...its a great place to just relax and have a couple of drinks!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NATHANHOUSTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome! I feel as if I've stepped into Europe when I come here!”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Love it! Good beer! Great atmosphere ! Nice people!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anicathebikerbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“GOOD DRINKS and GOOD TIMES”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

we went there on a friday night and had the best fish and chips ever,! they have a great band playing fun stuff and are good with my kids, we will be back

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cindyrodriquiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayview Duck Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bayview Duck Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing