We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy neighbors”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Balch Springs
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Balch Springs
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noisy neighbors”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was our second stay for the month of January. Our first stay was pleasant. The second stay on the 19th., was not pleasant at all. The people who came around 10:00 p.m. that night was horrible. They were loud, and sounded as if they were moving the furniture around. They were going in and out of they're room all night. I finally called the front desk, and the lady came immediately. After she left the noise started again. I called the front desk again; and she informed me they were ask to leave this was around 12:53 a.m. They continually made noise until they left.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank JLP111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    15
    12
    8
    27
See reviews for
21
15
11
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I can only presume that neither customer courtesy nor sanctification are a priority when it comes to non white customers. Even though, the motel was virtually empty the advertized rate was not available when I asked for it. Proceeding to get a room, after being on the road for two days w/o sleep, they put me in one of the worst rooms they had despite the hotel being empty. It was one with a shared door to the next room which I could head every whisper in the next room. When I asked for a quiet room the guy showed me a worse room next to the elevator (figuring I would realize how great I had it with the poor construction of my previous room). When he told me me I could complaint to the manager the next day, I asked for my money back. The clerk told me I should have made the complaint before the I used the room - (and before the other guests were assigned the room next to mine,) and that he was not going to give me back my money. Finally he showed me to a room which was quiet.

Room Tip: are all La Quinta of poor construction and courtesy?
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Balch Springs hotels

Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here after driving from Tucson... We were exhausted! Customer service was EXCELLENT and really helped make our stay. The lady at the front desk on 11/22 went above and beyond to help us make sure we were set for our drive back to Georgia today. The hotel looks like it has been remodeled and our room was clean but had a faint smell of cigarette smoke, although the room was non smoking. There was a free continental breakfast that was pretty standard of all hotels, waffle maker included. It was an awesome value and I'm glad we stayed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jbj_takeonamerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Don't bother drive to Terrell dirty,smelly thank god only one night, ask for a quiet room could see full of teens, they put me next to stairwell so what did I hear the door slamming so the girls could sneak up to meet the boys after it went on till 11PM ,I caught the girls and said I"m calling the police.It stopped.WI fi sucked

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This was my first stay at this particular La Quinta. I chose this one because it was centrally located for my purpose which was visiting several family members living near this location. This was a good choice for a hotel. The room was very comfortable - and the staff is very courteous and friendly. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank charlesd589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balch Springs
1.9 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites
Scottish Inns & Suites
#1 of 2 in Balch Springs
8 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#1 of 3 in Seagoville
126 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn Dallas East
Quality Inn Dallas East
#5 of 19 in Mesquite
75 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Mesquite
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas Mesquite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Balch Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Balch Springs

Property: Hotel Balch Springs
Address: 12875 Seagoville Road, Balch Springs, TX 75180-4031 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Balch Springs)
Region: United States > Texas > Balch Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Balch Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Balch Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Balch Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Balch Springs
Balch Springs La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing