We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bandera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Elm Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
devon
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Travelled here after reading a review in Lonely Planet. I was the only all-inclusive guest for a few days, and enjoyed the open hospitality and generosity of the hosts on the ranch. It was quite a casual arrangement, but I was able to ride twice a day and enjoy relaxing between rides. Sadly I wasn't there to see a rodeo, but did enjoy a campfire under the stars, and a hayride out to see the wild beasts. Had an amazing time, and didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank les106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    21
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
77
39
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2011

I took 35 of my students to the ranch and it was great! The staff was very accommodating and my students loved all of the activities. Some of the rooms had a few maintenance issues but the staff addressed this quickly. We loved the rodeo and barbecue. We really appreciate the fact that they were willing to work out a special schedule for us!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Screamindiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This was a wonderful place to get the "Cowboy" feeling. We had a great time and met so many international people visiting as well. Cap and Victoria came through on every promise given on their web site. We were able to ride horses twice a day, campfires every night and on Friday they put on a Rodeo. It was so much fun. I would recommend them to everyone who wants the Cowboy experience, at any age.
Cindy
Edgerton, WI

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

My husband and I took 4 of our grand kids - ages 9-13 - for fun at a Dude Ranch. And we found it! Horseback riding, roping, tubing, hayrides, campfires, swimming and rodeos. There was never a lack of things to do. A game room was there when you wanted to get out of the heat and play ping pong, pool, air hockey or watch a movie. The Cap'n and Victoria, the ranch's owners, made you feel right at home with their hospitality. Everyone there was pleasant and helpful.
A great place to show today's youth about some of the ideals of their past. Observing the hard working wranglers and learning the manners of saying "Yessir and yes ma'am" were lessons learned while having a great time. I highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinretireeTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

I didn't actually stay at this ranch, but my family and I went horseback riding there in March. It was my first time and I had a blast! The tour guide was fun and easy to talk to. He helped ease my nervousness and took us on a beautiful nature trail through trees, over creeks, and on and on. If I were to have a family reunion, I would strongly suggest this place. Although we did not stay there, while we were waiting on horses to be saddled, we checked out a couple of the cabins and they were adorable. They looked clean, they were well decorated. The pool area was clean and kept up, even in the spring. There were hammocks to relax in and benches to sit on. The bathrooms near the pool were pretty tidy as well. The ranch dogs were adorable and definitely added to the charm. Everyone we spoke to was polite and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puteshestvennika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2010

My family visited the Twin Elm ranch and enjoyed our stay. It appears to be going through a positive managament turnover and they are making a good impact. The ranch itself needs work ,horse barn, and we could see the changes are coming soon. The staff was terrific, the ranglers were fun. They did it all from taking us out on the horses to singing songs by the campfire, thanks Daryl. The food was basic but, very good. It was served by harmonic sounds and there was pleanty to eat. The food was basic I said but, I really enjoyed it. Now, let me tell you about Victoria and the Captain. They manage the place. They made the visit worthwhile and why I would recommend it. They made us feel welcome from our arrival, knowing all of us by name, to eating with us, singing with us at the campfire, taking us on the late night hayride to see all the animals on the ranch at night, to giving us a brand on our pant bottoms. They make the visit worthwhile. Did I forget to say they have a rodeo on site. They do! You want to ride horses, eat pleanty of food and be with others who seem like family then give this palce a try. If you need to be entertained every minute of your day you may choose another place.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillKellerTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandera
22.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
22.8 mi away
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Flying L Hill Country Resort
19.2 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
24.8 mi away
Joshua Creek Ranch
Joshua Creek Ranch
#5 of 10 in Boerne
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Elm Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Elm Guest Ranch

Property: Twin Elm Guest Ranch
Address: 810 Fm 470, P.O. Box 117, Bandera, TX 78003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bandera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Twin Elm Guest Ranch Hotel Bandera
Twin Elm Guest Ranch Texas/Bandera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing