We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Twin Elm Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was the best place! Our extended family went here for a unique type of family reunion. It was wonderful. The staff was so nice and accommodating. All the kids had a great time exploring the outdoors, riding horses, swimming in the pool, tubing down the river, playing games in the game room, roasting marshmallows, and even branding a plank of wood. We all wanted to stay longer. The cowboys were particularly great. So friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to have a laid back, country experience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowgirlatheart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend on the ranch - even though it was a quiet weekend when we were there we had a great time. Made welcome by everyone and even got an upgrade to be closer to our neighbours. All the wranglers were great and very helpful. It was fantastic to ride out each day and come back and swim afterwards in the pool. We will be watching the webiste closely for pictures of the 'new coral' which hopefully should be open by now. The first Rodeo of the season was a great experience something I had dreamed of, as was the ranch. Thank you all for a great time. Jim and Adrienne.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

If you are looking for a great place to take a break from the every day grind of your life - take a trip to Twin Elms Guest Ranch in Bandera. Ms. Victoria and Captain are the greatest of hosts and the ranch is fun - with horse back riding, a pool, cold river water and great things to do in Bandera - if you don't have fun here you won't have fun anywhere! The rooms are rustic - no TV's (which gets your kids off of the couch!) and no phones to keep you from having a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The town is full of character and only about 30 minutes from San Antonio for big city fun close by. Relax here and you'll keep coming back! Thanks Twin Elms for a great vacation!! I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We brought a Girl Scout troop of 10 girls to the ranch for the weekend.
Ms. Victoria and Capn' Kury were wonderful. They held dinner for us the first night because we were running late!
The hosts were very gracious and fun. The wranglers were wonderful with our group and patient with the girls, many of whom had never ridden a horse before. The food was wonderful and the cabins were very clean and comfortable.
The ranch is very well kept and beautiful.
My family and I will be visiting in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsdoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautifully located, well run guest ranch with a friendly atmosphere. We have been there twice and our kids (7 and 9) just love it. They get up at seven, get dressed, put on their boots and hats and go out to help the wranglers feed and saddle the horses. Then they hang around the horses all day, if we don´t make them spend at least a little time with their parents (who secretly enjoy wasting a few hours just sitting on the front porch doing nothing).
The food is typical southern cowboy food, not to attractive to a vegetarian, but the staff do their best to make everyone happy.
I would recommend Twin Elm to everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 680BLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

looking forward to each horseriding. waiting to hear the meal bell. did not get back to the room except to sleep. slept like babies.
going back with the extended family.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We were there Feb.4 & 5 and enjoyed our stay. Loved the cabin we stayed at. Really enjoyed the horseback ride,it was our 1st time on a horse. Great place to visit,enjoyed the staffs hospitality and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ernest s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandera
22.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
4.6 mi away
Flying L Hill Country Resort
3.1 mi away
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
10.6 mi away
Medina River Ranch Resort
Medina River Ranch Resort
#18 of 23 in Bandera
4 reviews
2.6 mi away
River Oak Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Elm Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Elm Guest Ranch

Address: 810 Fm 470, P.O. Box 117, Bandera, TX 78003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Bandera
Price Range: £99 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you so much for your interest in Twin Elm Guest Ranch and 2E RV Resort. We have about 200 hundred acres of the most beautiful Texas hill country and Indian Creek meets the Medina River right here on our property. The sunrises and sunsets are breathtaking. You can enjoy hiking on one of our many trails looking for arrowheads and other Indian artifacts or spend the day fishing in the river. We offer horseback riding four times a day. Our sunset hayrides are always fun and roping lessons soon follow. There is nothing more magical than to sit out by the campfire and look at the millions of stars and roast marshmallows and make s’mores. We serve three big cowboy meals a day in our rustic dining hall. Our game room is equipped with two televisions, pool table, air hockey and ping pong table. You will love it here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Twin Elm Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Elm Guest Ranch Hotel Bandera
Twin Elm Guest Ranch Texas/Bandera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing