We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Ranch Bar None”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bandera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Twin Elm Guest Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ranch Bar None”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Where to start...Victoria in the office was so welcoming as we entered the ranch. We explained to her that me and my guest had horseback riding experience and she went above and beyond to create a private ride for us.

That's when we met Wranlger Mike and Justin who were the real deal. They took us galloping (which you can find at other Bandera ranches), we took the horses swimming, and Mike gave us the basics on barrel racing. Both of the guys, we above and beyond.

We got the honeymoon suite which was clea, air-conditioned, and absolutely adorable. It was close to the pool, the food hall, horseback riding, and game hall. It is a detached cabin unlike the rooms which are attached to eachother.

The staff were proud of their ranch and were unbelievably hospitable. I will always rave about this special little trip advisor find!

Room Tip: If you want a private cabin, they are unattached and right next to eachother. However, you cannot he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    21
    7
    7
    2
See reviews for
72
39
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Absolutely amazing!

We were on room only basis for two nights at the end of July 2012 and massively enjoyed every minute. We were also lucky enough to be there when there were hardly any other guests so it was really peaceful and was perfect to sit out on the porch and enjoy the atmosphere.

The team running the ranch were hugely helpful and accommodating. Left us to enjoy the ranch but were on hand for any queries or to book tubing or riding or for any advice on local area. We can't compliment them enough. Massive thank your all around.

We were Staying when the rodeo was on which is a must if you are visiting. This was off site at the local park and was amazing. The twin elm team also run their own rodeo which locals rated as one of the best around (we also saw a rodeo in fort worth which was all a bit staged so if you want the real deal this is your town).

Room was great, really clean and plenty of towels etc available. Beds were comfy and the decor was cowboy style suited to the ranch style. No complaints.

Horse riding was great-would have taken another trip if we had more time but you get to ride more regularly on a inclusive deal. The horses are very easy going and are obviously well looked after by the guys. Having seen horses in fort worth in more touristy areas you appreciate the quality and care that goes into looking after the horses at twin elm.

Bandera is great. A 5min drive away. Not too touristy which is just up our street but with plenty of shops with a range of cowboy themed gifts if that's what your after. Some outstanding stores with high end leather boots and hats. If you want evening entertainment there is music on regularly at a number of venues but would highly recommend arky blue silver dollar which is a great traditional bar.

Overall it was outstanding. Would have loved to have stayed longer but unfortunately had a hotel booked elsewhere which was non cancellation so unfortunately had to leave.

Would recommend to anyone. Thanks for a great stay :)

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sahara1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2012

This was the best place! Our extended family went here for a unique type of family reunion. It was wonderful. The staff was so nice and accommodating. All the kids had a great time exploring the outdoors, riding horses, swimming in the pool, tubing down the river, playing games in the game room, roasting marshmallows, and even branding a plank of wood. We all wanted to stay longer. The cowboys were particularly great. So friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to have a laid back, country experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowgirlatheart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My husband and I recently spent a long weekend on the ranch - even though it was a quiet weekend when we were there we had a great time. Made welcome by everyone and even got an upgrade to be closer to our neighbours. All the wranglers were great and very helpful. It was fantastic to ride out each day and come back and swim afterwards in the pool. We will be watching the webiste closely for pictures of the 'new coral' which hopefully should be open by now. The first Rodeo of the season was a great experience something I had dreamed of, as was the ranch. Thank you all for a great time. Jim and Adrienne.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2012

If you are looking for a great place to take a break from the every day grind of your life - take a trip to Twin Elms Guest Ranch in Bandera. Ms. Victoria and Captain are the greatest of hosts and the ranch is fun - with horse back riding, a pool, cold river water and great things to do in Bandera - if you don't have fun here you won't have fun anywhere! The rooms are rustic - no TV's (which gets your kids off of the couch!) and no phones to keep you from having a great time. The staff is friendly and helpful. The town is full of character and only about 30 minutes from San Antonio for big city fun close by. Relax here and you'll keep coming back! Thanks Twin Elms for a great vacation!! I'll be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We brought a Girl Scout troop of 10 girls to the ranch for the weekend.
Ms. Victoria and Capn' Kury were wonderful. They held dinner for us the first night because we were running late!
The hosts were very gracious and fun. The wranglers were wonderful with our group and patient with the girls, many of whom had never ridden a horse before. The food was wonderful and the cabins were very clean and comfortable.
The ranch is very well kept and beautiful.
My family and I will be visiting in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsdoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautifully located, well run guest ranch with a friendly atmosphere. We have been there twice and our kids (7 and 9) just love it. They get up at seven, get dressed, put on their boots and hats and go out to help the wranglers feed and saddle the horses. Then they hang around the horses all day, if we don´t make them spend at least a little time with their parents (who secretly enjoy wasting a few hours just sitting on the front porch doing nothing).
The food is typical southern cowboy food, not to attractive to a vegetarian, but the staff do their best to make everyone happy.
I would recommend Twin Elm to everyone!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 680BLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandera
13.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pleasanton
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne
22.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Flying L Hill Country Resort
19.2 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
3.1 mi away
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Elm Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Elm Guest Ranch

Property: Twin Elm Guest Ranch
Address: 810 FM 470, P.O. Box 117, Bandera, TX 78003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bandera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Twin Elm Guest Ranch Hotel Bandera
Twin Elm Guest Ranch Texas/Bandera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing