We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yee Haw!”

11th Street Cowboy Bar
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Bandera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Nyon, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yee Haw!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great bar with bring your own food to BBQ and dancing twice a week. Had a great night people watching in the quirky town of Bandera!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseS58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    46
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romulus, Michigan
Level Contributor
131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere with many underwear hanging on the ceiling”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

The cowboy bar was great overall.
Staff were nice and folks there were very kind as friendly. I never knew Bandera residents were full with passion and love being either cowboy or cowgirl.
It was our first and upmost experience for my wife and I.
We surely will come back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Unique!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Went on Wed night (thanks TA for the tip) with steaks to grill. Couple next to us were locals, and very welcoming.
Great ambience. Buy beverages and sides and settle in to watch people.
Great music!!
Tip: take metal utensils... they only offer plastic.
Tip 2: try to find the local meat market. Grocery store only offered USA Select steaks... below Choice. A little chewy... see tip 1.

Helpful?
Thank WDSPonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
730 reviews
459 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Excellent live music venue”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

FUN place on the shady side of town in the cowboy self proclaimed capital of the whirled.
good selection of locals & happy visitors

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Jordan”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I go there every Tuesday and sometimes on Wednesday nights to sing. It is always fun. Wednesday is bring your own steak to cook and sides are offered at a reasonable price. We really like the place for its atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 11th Street Cowboy Bar also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to 11th Street Cowboy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing