We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 11th Street Cowboy Bar

11th Street Cowboy Bar
Ranked #2 of 38 Restaurants in Bandera
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television
Schertz, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped in for a beer after a rodeo. We didn't have any food, but I loved the atmosphere. There was an indoor/outdoor area, great crowd, and a good band. It was a beautiful night, so we sat outdoors and enjoyed the breeze. Very relaxing and fun. I'd like to go again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TXGlobetrotter_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    45
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
274 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very Busy Place at Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Very good atmosphere and service. Pleasant entertainment. Always a good crowd, sometimes packed. Because of the lack of crime in this town, you can feel safe here as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charitable R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
166 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Large stage & gathering area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We dropped by in the afternoon to checkout the bar, "leave your bra and receive a free t-shirt". There were bras hanging everywhere. We had a glass of wine and took a few pictures, nice big stage, several bar areas, and big fans.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Smoking Success”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went with some friends on a Wednesday night and it was open pit night...meaning, you bring your own steak, chicken, ribs, or anything you want and you cook it yourself over huge pits. All while listening to a live band in an outdoor pavilion. They have cold beer or mixed drinks in a couple of different locations inside the pavilion keeping the lines short. It was an amazing experience and everyone was so nice, from conversations around the pits to dancing in front of the live band...had a blast!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis
Level Contributor
137 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“unusal bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

you have to go there to believe what is hanging from the ceiling....very different atmosphere,,,people very friendly....great place to get a drink or have a beer.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patricia l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 11th Street Cowboy Bar also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to 11th Street Cowboy Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing