We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”

Sid's Main Street BBQ
Ranked #5 of 38 Restaurants in Bandera
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Glad we stopped in for lunch. Wound up taking a bunch home with us. Cream corn is awesome. Sausage and turkey are quit excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandera
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Way over priced!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had company in for the weekend & bought barbeque by the pound. I was disappointed that the flavor was just average & the price was outrageous! Felt like we needed to take out a loan to pay for dinner!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank herenwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandera, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good BBQ in a place where it matters”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The brisket is prepared beautifully; had the chopped brisket and the brisket sandwich - large and regular - some come with sides of beans etc. Jalapenos onions etc on a bar by the counter - it's just a cut above your average BBQ joint - a little more care given to the preparation and cleanliness. Nice place to grab a good BBQ plate.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puryear, TN
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just average BBQ”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had sliced brisket and ribs. Meat was tender and smokey, but a little on the dry side. Very acceptable for travel, but I make better ribs at home. I did really like the sauces they made.

Expected more from Texas BBQ, but, being a food scientist and cook myself, I am quite critical.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommytunes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Local Texan BBQ flavor”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I'm not an expert, but the BBQ brisket with sweet cream corn at that place was great! It's not a restaurant, not a cafe, not even a diner. Just a tiny place at the intersection in the town Bandera with 9,000 people that calls itself "The Cowboy Capital of the World". A tiny place with 2 tables and 2 counters with stools by the windows. They have neither hot tea nor coffee. But they have deliciously flavored smoked beef!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sid's Main Street BBQ also viewed

Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 
Bandera, Bandera County
Bandera, Bandera County
 

Been to Sid's Main Street BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing