We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and cozy!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Front Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Front Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bandera
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and cozy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We pulled in on a Thursday evening and were lucky enough to get a roomt. The property is river front (short walk) and quaint. The cabin was squeaky clean and the best part was the floors were tile, the furniture was wood so you could see the clean. The bed was crisp with white linens and comfortable too. Tthe bathroom was large and did I say "CLEAN". Our own front porch was private and the property is quite too. We will be back for sure. Be sure to make reservations, there are only 11 cabins and weekends are booked in advance.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggySueGotMarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    23
    2
    7
    10
See reviews for
9
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

our group had reservations for several months only to find that our rooms had been given to a local friend of theirs. By the time we discovered this, there were very few rooms left in bandera to choose from. Why even make reservations?

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lmp812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

My boyfriend and I wanted to go to the 11th St. Cowboy Bar on a Sat night and did not want to worry about driving. These cabins are almost so close you could hear the music but don't. The staff and the owner were great and friendly. There is a microwave and small refrigerator in our cabin so there is no "cooking" so I wouldn't want to stay too long, but for the night or two experience, it was perfect.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southpadrejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCExperience, Owner at River Front Motel, responded to this review, 18 December 2010
Thank you for choosing our establishment while in Bandera. We appreciate your positive comments and want to encourage folks to visit our community. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

We have just returned froma vacation in Texas and was fortunate enough to have the the pleasure of staying at the above establishment .I would recommend this motel to anyone.The People at the reception were outstanding as was the cleanliness the cabins were first class.
Mr William B King
Scotland

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BillyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCExperience, Owner at River Front Motel, responded to this review, 18 December 2010
Thank you for visiting Bandera Texas and choosing our cabins. We would love to accommodate you the next time you are in the states. Thanks for the positive comments regarding your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2010

My family of four went to the River Front Motel for a quick summer vacation. I read
the reviews on this tripadvisor and was kind of scared to go. But I we had the best
time ever. The room was #7 and the beds were GREAT. Darla runs the front desk and
was so kind to me. We had such a good time we are going back in two weeks. The
river is just a few yards from the motel and it was so much fun. We are a outdoors family
and just had a great time. My boys both caught fish and a few turtles. I thanked God the
entire time for showing us this nice hidden treasure.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wolf83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banderasweetheart, Manager at River Front Motel, responded to this review, 26 September 2010
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs during your recent trip to Bandera! We are excited to hear your family had such a great time and are returning again soon. Please continue to let us know how we are doing! We appreciate the opportunity to improve our accommodations for future travelers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2009

Very dishonest people.When you call to reserve a room they really hype up their ammenities.Then they tell you they will discount your room & they dont do that either.Please do not stay with these people.They will ruin your vacation.
signed,
Pissed Off

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nabob09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCExperience, Owner at River Front Motel, responded to this review, 18 December 2010
We are sorry to hear you were not happy with your accommodations. We are unsure of what location you are referencing as our facilities are individual cabins with handcrafted cedar furniture, small kitchenettes, cable TV and heat/air. We are not aware of what amenities you were promised that were not delivered. Our prices are set in January and posted on our website, as well as reviewed over the phone at the time you make your reservation. We do discount rooms when multiple rooms/nights are reserved in advance. If you were given a specific rate it should not have changed upon check-in...did you discuss your concerns with management upon check-in or check-out? Our staff strive to accommodate our guests and make sure they have a pleasant experience while at our facility. I would appreciate it if you would contact us to discuss this matter further. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakehills, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2009

While waiting for the evening manager to appear, a couple was also waiting for a room. I asked them if they knew what the cabins here were like, and they stated they had been here several times, and thought it was much better than "the other place"......so I didn't bother to check out the room first before checking in (after all the couple appeared neat and clean). For $90.85 I got a bed that smelled like an old man slept in it for at least several months, texture was falling off the ceiling, the shower had the last person's body hair in it, and overall, the room was in need of a better maintenance person.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HCExperience, Owner at River Front Motel, responded to this review, 18 December 2010
We are sorry to hear your were unhappy with your cabin during your stay with us. Thank you for calling our attention to the issues you had with the cabin. We have repaired a leak in the roof and refinished the ceiling. We routinely clean all linens and mattresses and do not allow smoking in the cabins to ensure the freshness of our accommodations. Did you voice your concerns to management upon check-in or check-out? Would you kindly contact our office to discuss this matter? Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandera
23.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
24.0 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
24.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Days Inn Boerne
Days Inn Boerne
#7 of 7 in Boerne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
0.7 mi away
River Oak Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Front Motel

Property: River Front Motel
Address: 1004 Maple St, PO Box 875, Bandera, TX 78003
Region: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bandera
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
River Front Hotel Bandera
River Front Motel Texas/Bandera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing