We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cabin”
Review of River Front Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Front Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bandera
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We really liked it here. It was offseason and incredible value at $40. We got a spacious and spotless cabin. It would have been 5 stars, but the bed was soft and there was a streetlight just outside the window that meant the room was a bit light. But we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    23
    2
    7
    10
See reviews for
9
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snook
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

I have been staying at the River Front for many years. We are there every holiday weekend. We love it there. Have never been disappointed with them. They will always work with you to make your stay is a good one. Clean rooms, peaceful and not far from all the adventures in Bandera. You will never regret a stay at the River Front.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

We stayed a few nights here at the River Front Motel, and it was one of the best I ever stayed at by far!!! The rooms are very peaceful and private like a mini house for you. Service was always there when needed (if needed). The river is right there and Christmas lights where up when we went and what a sight to see, deer came right to the front and you can feed them right out your hand. Bed is kinda springy, I slept fine though, for others it might be a little umcomfortable just fyi. Other then that rooms were great and a wonderful experience will visit again!!!!

Room Tip: we got two rooms both were really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
89 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 379 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed one night in this hotel on our road trip round Texas. The hotel is a set of individual cabins, which we really liked, so no noisy neighbours! The room was lovely, and a nice clean bathroom, good comfortable bed. The only downside was that the air con was so noisy, we had to turn it off and swelter, or leave it on and be cold, but be kept awake by the noise. The ceiling fan just blew hot air around. Other than that, however, I would definitely recommend this hotel for visitors to Bandera. It’s walking distance to the town centre for an evening meal and some music at Arkey Blues! (Although not on a Monday, it was dead, and the owner was closing up at 10pm when we arrived - she said to come at the end of the week when the live music is on). Nice location close to the river and an ice cream stand for an afternoon siesta!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jetsetter77Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We made an impromtu trip to Bandera, Texas with another couple and our 2 daughters 25 and 28. We booked two cabins at the River Front Motel. They were individual cabins right across the road from the Medina River and a short walk from the main street where shopping, bars, and restaurants were so no car was needed. The cabins looked a little dated on the outside but were adorable on the inside. The furniture, bedding and decor were all really neat. Even the towels were great. Really fun time. Sat on the porch at night and deer walked right by within 20 feet.

Room Tip: There only about 12 cabins, we were in #10 because it had a king and 2 twins, it was near the road b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasBahamamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We certainly had a far different experience than several of the reviewers below. We checked into Room #6 at the River Front Motel and were very pleased with the quality of the room, the help from the front desk, and the reasonable price ($90) for this 1920's motor court on the Medina River. The room was very cute and clean, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, TV, and one of the most comfortable queen beds anywhere. Short walk to the river's edge and into downtown Bandera, the Cowboy Capital of the World, with some nice shops and easy-to-get-to restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewalkinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We pulled in on a Thursday evening and were lucky enough to get a roomt. The property is river front (short walk) and quaint. The cabin was squeaky clean and the best part was the floors were tile, the furniture was wood so you could see the clean. The bed was crisp with white linens and comfortable too. Tthe bathroom was large and did I say "CLEAN". Our own front porch was private and the property is quite too. We will be back for sure. Be sure to make reservations, there are only 11 cabins and weekends are booked in advance.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeggySueGotMarried
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandera
23.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
24.0 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
11.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pleasanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Texas Hill Country
0.1 mi away
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
0.7 mi away
River Oak Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Front Motel

Property: River Front Motel
Address: 1004 Maple St, PO Box 875, Bandera, TX 78003
Region: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bandera
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
River Front Hotel Bandera
River Front Motel Texas/Bandera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing