We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Best Western Boerne Inn & Suites(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Executive Inn(Comfort)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn and Suites Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$67
Motel 6
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Boerne(Boerne)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandera Lodge(Bandera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
16
5
0
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
0
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 32 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed in the Cottage located on the family ranch during a marathon they have yearly in Bandera. Very nice and clean. Close to the Hill Country State Natural Area so we didnt have to wake up too early. We didn't realize how big and roomy the Cottage would be until we arrived. It sleeps up to six people, big kitchen, tub, and shower, bbq pit outside, and a hot tub on a big deck over looking the hill country (perfect for soaking in after running 100 miles). We will certainly be back and will certainly be calling Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay Reservations! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APlaceToStayRes, Owner at Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thanks y'all! Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were on a motorcycle vacation weekend, with a need to stay someplace in Bandera -- a notoriously biker-friendly town. I found Bandera Guest House on the internet and liked the look of the various cottages that were offered. The Magnolia House looked like it would serve our needs best. I was right!! It is a cozy 3-bedroom corner house one block off the main drag -- perfectly located! We were close enough to walk to restaurants and night life, but set back enough that we could enjoy wine at the patio table in the front yard in peace. This was important at the end of our riding days, which included the 3 Sisters and the Medina Highway -- a quiet spot to relax and unwind after all those tense, twisty roads! The house is also conveniently located to a bank and grocery store -- also w/ in walking distance. A screened-in back porch, "Biker's Barn" (shared w/ the Cowboy Corner which is next door), almost full-sized kitchen (no stove), and washer/ dryer availablity rounded out some of the amenities that made this a nice find. I repeatedly received kudos for my choice in accommodations! I would readily recommend the Magnolia House to anyone looking for a charming overnight stay. Can sleep up to 3 couples.

Room Tip: Even if you have just a few people (there were 3 of us), it's well worth getting this larger place. The price was right for the amount of space, and we found having it turned out to be handy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlisaT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APlaceToStayRes, Owner at Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you so much for visiting us! So much has changed since your stay with us! The Magnolia House now has a new paint job…it's grayish/blue. Very nice! We also installed brand new flooring throughout the entire place! We hope you all will come visit us again real soon! Thanks friends!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Came in to town for a bike rally that I attend every year and wanted to try somewhere new. Found this place on the internet so figured I would try it out. Got to the place and it was COOL!! Had a little barn in the back to park my motorcycle (fits about two (2) to three (3) Bikes) in and a really nice front porch. Bed was comfortable and sleep real nice. I like it cold so the AC Unit got put to the test and passed. Real close to all the town activities, and convenient to the "Three Twisted Sisters". Bathroom was a little small but I don't rent a place for the bathroom (if your a pretty boy stay home). The bed, couch, TV and AC were all two thumbs up. I definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
APlaceToStayRes, Owner at Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will visit us again this Spring! Cowboy Corner has had a mini makeover so we encourage you all to come on out and stay! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharonsZ8050XD, Owner at Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews