We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch the sunset off the covered porch overlooking the 40 acre pecan orchard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch the sunset off the covered porch overlooking the 40 acre pecan orchard
Living room with a double size futon Fully loaded kitchen with an open floor plan.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Watch the sunset off the covered porch overlooking the 40 acre pecan orchard
Living room with a double size futon
Fully loaded kitchen with an open floor plan.
The main bedroom has a queen bed.
The second bedroom has 2 twin beds
The main full bathroom has a large shower. There is also a smaller full bathroom
Another view of the kitchen showing a small pantry.
Large screen TV in the living room.
Front porch with a barbecue grill provided.
Tile throughout the house and nicely decorated giving you a 'homey' feeling.
The house overlooks a 40 acre pecan orchard also home to a couple of horses and a herd of sheep.
View of the orchard and you relax on the front porch. Watch the animals come in for a drink.
San Julian Creek is a 5 minute walk from the house. Catch and release fishing allowed. Lots of bass!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bandera, Bandera County, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Go679142
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Enjoyed every minute at "The Rock House". Quiet. Everything we needed was on hand when we arrived, Really enjoyed the apple pie. We attended our grand daughters wedding, and could not have asked for a better place to stay. Would recommend this for anyone needing either a one night get away or several nights of quiet relaxation. FANTASTIC !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica...
Houstom Texas
2 reviews
“Awesome Stay!”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The stay there was w/o derful. Family time well spent. I will recommend. It was just what we all needed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CheriM2
Dawson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!!!! ”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Boy, did I find the perfect house! Our party of 6 stayed here for the weekend. We loved the location and the river was within walking distance. The refrigerator was stocked with breakfast foods., a pie and fresh fruit on the table...wasn't expecting that! The homeowners ROCK! And the dogs were fun! Wish we could have stayed longer. We definitely want to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you! Hope you come back too. Totally my pleasure!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottrobi...
Orange, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was the best place we have ever stayed as a family. Way better than a hotel. The place was well taken care of and was amazing. All three of our kids really enjoyed the stay and had a great time. The owner never bothered us but yet made us feel right at home. We will definitely be booking again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the porch
Liked least: The water pressure
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
It was my pleasure to have you! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to you and your family coming back. Thank you for being my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoberly
McKinney, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Even better than the last time!”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We just came back from our second trip to the Rock House...another wonderful experience. We were there last December and had an awesome time...spent the 4th of July weekend there this trip...had a fantastic time. The home is beautiful, well maintained and well stocked...food, wine, games....the property is beautiful and expansive...and we were even able to enjoy time floating in the river on the property during this visit. Teresa, the owner is very accommodating...and she will do whatever she can to make your visit very special. We have traveled with our dog both times...this time, our friends brought their dog, too...Teresa has two wonderful dogs, also...they all played and had a great time. I can't say enough good about the Rock House

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: beautiful property, great host, wonderful time
Liked least: I have no complaints--great place
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angie w
Calhoun, Georgia
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very beautiful, relaxing place. Close enough to San Antonio for day trips and Kerrville has lots of shops and really good restaurants. My husband enjoyed the fishing in the creek and we both loved relaxing on the porch each night. Thank you, Teresa for providing a very clean home and well stocked refrigerator! We had enough for breakfast every morning we were there!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara J
Hoschton, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place to meet family and friends.”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I met my sister and two grade school friends of 70 years at the Rock House. We were amazed at how well stocked the kitchen was. We never had to go to the store. The location is perfect as you feel like you are alone with only a beautiful view yet you are just a few minutes from Bandera. The house is very open and is handicapped accessible. My sister has booked it all ready for Labor Day weekend. We hope to make our visit to the Rock House an annual event.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open ness of the house.
Liked least: Opening and closing the futon.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing