We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it so much we went back”
Review of Silver Spur Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bandera
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Silver Spur Ranch
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it so much we went back”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is the best place to slow life down, relax and enjoy yourself. Our kids range from 6-16. Everyone had a blast. We celebrated our sons birthday here. The horseback riding is beautiful, the staff makes you feel welcome, the place is clean, the food Is fantastic, and you could not relax more. You can turn your kids loose to enjoy themselves without a worry in the world. They know to come back when the dinner bell rings.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    25
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
82
42
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I take an annual trip to Bandera with a group of friends and our kids. We have visited the Silver Spur for a day each year, the past 5 years, and always enjoy our time there. The staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and entertaining -- and I feel my kids are safe on the rides under the supervision of the expert wranglers. We enjoy the horseback riding, the pool, the supper, hanging out and playing games at the fantastic ranch house, the evening hay ride to meet the beautiful Texas longhorns, and the campfire. A lovely experience I recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renae A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Belvieu, Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Our family had a awesome time at the Silver Spur Ranch. The hospitality of the staff was great and the pool was super. Our daughter loved all of the special attention from the staff. We enjoyed riding the horses (and the wranglers were wonderful), walking trails, hayrides (meeting the longhorns and riding to the state natural area next door), and the campfire. We look forward to another visit!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

My family was guests of Silver Spur Ranch on Monday, May 27th. We had the most amazing day. Everyone we meet saw they we had a great time. My grandchildren loved all the animals especially the four month old donkey named Rockie. The amenities are awesome and everything you read on their website is absolutely true from the homemade cookies served all day, coffee, lemonade and tea. The evening meal was fantastic followed by a trail ride and campfire with smore's. Jay and his staff are amazing. My grandchildren loved the horse back riding and I loved hanging out at their beautiful crystal clear pool. Thank you for the memories we will talk about a life time with our daughter and grandchildren. You truly go the extra mile to ensure everyone has a great time. Oklahoma Travelers

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamOK0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakehills, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Although we live in the area, my wife and I enjoyed a very relaxing weekend here. The staff were great from manager, servers, wranglers, etc. Accommodations were very comfortable, clean, with good decor. Enjoyed meeting other families from PA, Norway, France, and England. Horseback riding was fun and wranglers did a great job. Viewing/feeding longhorn cattle was fun and seeing one day-old calf was a treat as was watching the goats, donkeys, chickens, etc. Very natural and relaxed setting. Hay rides and campfire every night with s'mores. Food was great, beer/wine available for a "donation", pool table, ping pong, good library in lodge, beautiful pool. Great time!!!

Room Tip: consider a trip into the town of Bandera, the "cowboy capital of the world" with several r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HIB32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Our family of five spent a couple days at the ranch during a spring break tour of Texas. We all had a great time. The kids loved all the animals, horse rides, pool and games. We loved that they didn't ask to play their video games once during our stay. The hayride to feed the longhorns was a real treat. I don't think my husband or I will soon forget having three donkeys wander up for pets while we were enjoying a cocktail on our patio after the kids went to bed. We really enjoyed the solitude and beauty of the countryside. Despite a great time, housekeeping and the food are sadly lacking for the price. Fresh vegetables, providing fresh towels and emptying garbage each day are expected at this price point.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank LoriL123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We had an absolutely brilliant stay, we extended our stay twice it was so good! We are from Scotland and will hopefully be back. A REAL FAMILY feel to the ranch, the riding was so much fun and the ambience was.great. the staff really went the extra mile day after day.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomGalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandera
13.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pleasanton
8.9 mi away
Flying L Hill Country Resort
10.8 mi away
Medina River Ranch Resort
Medina River Ranch Resort
#19 of 24 in Bandera
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Bandera Guest House with A Place To Stay
23.7 mi away
Tapatio Springs Hill Country Resort
8.3 mi away
River Oak Inn & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Spur Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Spur Ranch

Property: Silver Spur Ranch
Address: 9266 Bandera Creek Rd, Bandera, TX 78003-3944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bandera County > Bandera
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Bandera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Want to get away to a relaxing place you'll always remember? A special place where families come together and new friends are made? A unique ranch where you'll find a real Western cowboy experience? Then take a trip out to one of the finest dude ranches in Bandera, Texas: The Silver Spur Guest Ranch is waiting for you. This historic guest ranch is a perfect place to trade in your tie for a red bandana, your skirt for blue jeans, and your worries for the peace of a Western sunset. Relax, have fun, make unforgettable memories, and enjoy your surroundings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silver Spur Ranch Hotel Bandera
Silver Spur Ranch Texas/Bandera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing