We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bastrop”
Review of Pecan Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bastrop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pecan Street Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Bastrop B&B and Inns
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bastrop”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The B&B was located 1 block from Main St. Bill made us feel very welcomed and cooked us a delightful breakfast. Our room was the master suite upstairs with its own attached bathroom. Lots of beautiful antiques in the house made this stay extra enjoyable!

Room Tip: Choose the master suite for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaniferK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    15
    0
    3
    4
See reviews for
18
50
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We spent two beautiful days at the Pecan Street Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The wonderful old home is beautifully furnished and so very comfortable. Shawn and Bill are just the dearest hosts and so very informative about restaurants and things to do in Bastrop. When Shawn found out that my husband and I love to walk, she took her time to map out a walking tour of the historic homes area in Bastrop. Bill's breakfasts were absolutely wonderful...be sure to enjoy his pecan waffles!!! They have the knack of allowing you to have your privacy or to bring you together with other guests at breakfast. Bastrop is such a wonderful, historic area of Texas. The restaurants Bill recommended were top drawer. Be sure you take a walk along the beautiful Colorado River in Bastrop. We certainly will return to Pecan Street Inn.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2013

My husband, my 7 year-old daughter and I stayed at the Inn on May 17 and 18. Bill and Shawn were so very nice and flexible, especially since we had to change dates and rooms a couple of times. Bill's breakfasts both mornings were so delicious. We also made friends with other guests and enjoyed the time spent at the round table chatting and drinking coffee. The inn is withing walking distance to everything in Bastrop and one of the Park is 10 minutes drive on 150. I would definitely recommend staying.

Room Tip: The Master Room with its large bath!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran2508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Pecan Street Inn for our anniversary and were not disappointed. The owners were so nice and accommodating. At first we were concerned because our room only had a pull-out sofa to sleep on. But, once we lay down, it was so comfortable...unlike any sofabed we had ever slept on prior. Breakfast was wonderful every morning. The owners were always accessible by phone and answered every question we had. We will be coming back to stay at the Pecan Street Inn and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Araybtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

My 9-year-old son and I spent a night here on the way back to Houston from Austin. We stayed in the Minden room, which was the perfect size for us. We enjoyed the rambling old Victorian house, the antiques and knick-knacks, and the porch swing! The bed was comfy and we both slept wonderfully; the homemade pecan waffles and fresh fruit were a delight for breakfast. The owners will go out of their way to make sure you have a lovely stay, and it's a super easy walk to Main Street, the Colorado River and even Bastrop State Park. It's also less than 5 minutes from 71. I'd go back for sure!

Room Tip: We had the Minden room at the top of the stairs; the bathroom is tiny but the room is cozy and prett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We stayed here last May and I have to post how great this was. I was planning my Grandma's 90th birthday from out of state and Bill was wonderful with all my questions and help! We had family in from Ohio, Florida, Oklahoma, Texas and this was the perfect home to hold us all. The home is charming and clean. We woke up the day after to a wonderful Mother's Day breakfast, all 4 generations of us, to Bills wonderful pecan waffles and sausage. I can't say enough on much this meant to us to have a wonderful stay for Grandma Lena's 90th birthday! I highly recommend this home.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 February 2013

You cant walk a block in Bastrop without running into a beautiful turn of the century home. One of them is a B and B, the Pecan Street Inn. After a full night of banqueting in Bastrop, we retired to a quiet room with a King Size bed, and our own spacious bathroom. After a full nights sleep, we were treated to a great breakfast cooked by Owner Bill Pletsch (along with his wife Shawn). No Bill, the Hatch chilies in the egg casserole were just right, just like our stay in your Inn. We'll definitely be back and recommend the Pecan Street Inn to our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bastrop hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Comfort Suites Bastrop
#5 of 9 in Bastrop
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
148 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pecan Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pecan Street Inn

Property: Pecan Street Inn
Address: 1010 Pecan St, Bastrop, TX 78602-3221
Region: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing