We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Friendswood, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surprised!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We always stay at a different hotel/motel when visiting Bastrop. I saw the good ratings and decided to save about $30-$40 for the nite and booked here. It was our first time to stay at a Comfort Suites and I was surprised and pleased that our room was great. Clean, comfortable bed and a larger room than I expected. The staff were all helpful and very pleasant. It will now be our "go to" place to stay when we come to the Bastrop area. thanks, thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lgh598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    33
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
40
40
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Super clean, excellent service. Perfect for pets! We travel every week and stay in hotels all over Texas. Comfort Inn in Bastrop is at the top of our list of favorite hotels. Shopping and highway access close by.

Room Tip: Rooms for travelers with pets are super clean with no pet odors or stains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pixiviki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were traveling over the New Year's holiday and needed to be in Austin, TX Tuesday morning. After reading TA reviews of the Austin hotel we were to stay in, we changed to 3 nights in Bastrop. What a great weekend. Very new hotel and excellent front desk help. Felt like we owned the place. Say hi to Angel at the front desk if you get there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phreddymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

This hotel is very nice. I think it was just built in early 2010. Staff was very nice & professional, will definately stay here again when I am in the area~

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trektravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
15.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bastrop

Property: Comfort Suites Bastrop
Address: 505 Agnes St, Bastrop, TX 78602-4131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing