We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd times a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Friendswood, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3rd times a charm”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Have decided this is our new "home away from home'...don't plan on staying anywhere else in the Bastrop area. Staff is great--rooms are clean and they are always cleaning on the public areas. Breakfast stayed properly supplied and certainly adequate. We are satisfied customers, AGAIN!

Room Tip: They are always busy(I think the word is out)..but, have stayed on the 1st and 3rd floor--no complai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lgh598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    35
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
40
41
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great value. Clean hotel with swimming pool. They have breakfast. The staff was friendly, save a room that allowing dog as we requested. When we did no bring the dog, no extra charge. Close to everything, 30 min to Austin. We had a great time.

Room Tip: you can bring your pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ying C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here for 1 quick night prior to a run at Rocky Hill Ranch in Smithville. Beds were comfy. Rooms were spacious. Bathrooms were well lit. The AC worked flawlessly and was not noisy. Rooms were clean.

I did not try the breakfast. Woke up really early (3:30), headed downstairs, and noticed there was no coffee. The attendant was quick to brew me up a pot and I enjoyed a bit of the breakfast snacks (apple, banana, etc) even though they weren't really "open" yet. They were very friendly at the hotel.

I have stayed at several of the hotels in Bastrop and this is one of the nicer ones.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We stayed for two days and are dawdling before checkout. I am sipping hot and tasty coffee and slightly shocked that the even biscuit and gravy is good. We got the jacuzzi suite and it is actually big enough for two, not just jets in the tub. Bed comfy, bathroom and living space fine, jacuzzi rooms are right off a side door so extra convenient to enter and exit. Almost too handy, right next door to a well stocked liquor store, a Taco Bell and a Walgreens open all night. We took the backroads to Bastrop and the only traffic was the last 15 miles or so...this build up in amenities is great for travelers, I hope the residents feel the same way...Bastrop folks know how to have fun and I hope we return for more...whoops just heard a dog barking (it's pet friendly)

Room Tip: jacuzzi suites are off of a side door and there are no businesses or traffic on this side of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank punkieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Hotel is clean and new. Located fairly close to Walmart and HEB if you need additional items. We stayed here to be near the Bastrop State Park and also visit friends in Austin. Perfect location at a great price. Great breakfast. We were adjusting to the time change and arrived to breakfast late. The staff stayed and helped us with breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moviHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Great hotel, clean (only three years old), good breakfast and excellent staff. The location is just off on Highway 71 west of the historic downtown. Good places to eat downtown and a great little history center just over the bridge.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneita, Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this review, 7 February 2013
Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor! We enjoyed you and family being here and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Bastrop! Happy travels,
Joni
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

We stayed here overnight for a fact-finding tour of the area, as we are considering moving to Bastrop. The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a 3 star property in any area of the United States. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, the Internet worked, albeit with "3-star" speed.

There is free breakfast provided. Not the best quality, but edible nonetheless. The hotel does allow pets, and in addition to ours, we saw several others. A $25 fee is required. The property is convenient to the area, with several restaurants and a Wal-Mart within walking distance. All-in-all, a dependable property. Nothing to crow about, but also little for which to complain.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank provoshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
149 reviews
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#9 of 9 in Bastrop
130 reviews
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bastrop

Property: Comfort Suites Bastrop
Address: 505 Agnes St, Bastrop, TX 78602-4131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing