We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush, peaceful New Year's & super breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Very welcoming and cordial greeting upon check-in (clerk's dog was keeping her company behind the desk, sweet older dog ... clerk explained the hotel is pet-friendly ... despite that, whole place was gorgeous, new-looking, modern décor, ultra-pristine). The clerk made sure we had a room situated for maximum quiet since we worried about New Year's Eve noise, but I think the place must not attract a rowdy crowd; everything was so nicely sedate and well-kept.

We previously weren't aware of this chain and how nice its properties are, new to us. We stayed in two of them over the holidays, one in Natchitoches, La., and this one in Bastrop, Texas, both just crazy comfortable, pretty and clean, beds like clouds, great bathrooms, clean modern fresh design everywhere, lush towels and plenty of them, good amenities.

The breakfast here and at the other hotel were virtually the same per breakfast, had just about everything you could ever want and then some, never seen both yummy sausage and bacon at same time at other hotel chains. Grits, oatmeal, waffles, juices, fruit, Danishes and different breads, eggs, cereals, peanut butter, I can't remember what all.

One thing this property had over the Natchitoches one is that the Louisiana room was $30 more for the same exact accommodations, guess because Natchitoches has all the holiday hullabaloo lights and fireworks. So I feel Bastrop was a much more amazing value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank papertravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

We left some things and they called us to let us know. We would not have noticed until we got home and would not have known where we left them. The room was modern, roomy and comfortable, though the bathroom was showing signs of wear. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nrtopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I booked this hotel at the end of a multi stop Hill Country vacation because we could not find anything near Dripping Springs /Wimberly that suited us.. I depended on Tripadvisor reviews of this Comfort Suites and got a good price so I thought it would be adequate. Well, we arrived at the end of a nice but long day and were welcomed and assigned our room very friendly and promptly. We could tell that the hotel had a nice atmosphere as we went up to our room. We were really happy with our room on entering, nice colors, and a big comfortable bed with a firmness that suited me and my wife perfectly.The room was large and had the extra sitting area of a suite.We enjoyed just relaxing and watching the large flat screen tv. The breakfast area is comfortable with a good selection. We would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chext57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We visited family over Thanksgiving and needed a pet friendly hotel. This was well appointed, clean, hot breakfast included in the price, and very convenient. Fitness room was small but adequate and the pool was clean and warm which was a plus since we had a real cold snap during our 5 night stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Horsefeathers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good location for COTA. Reasonable prices, but they did go up for the race. Clean rooms and common areas, and very friendly and accommodating staff. We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our stay by a day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NevadaBackroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Because our trip was during (and for) the Formula 1 race at COTA, hotel rooms in Austin were much too expensive, so we tried Bastrop. Prices were still high, but not outlandish. We chose Comfort Suites and crossed our fingers. We were very pleasantly surprised. This appears to be a new facility, (or newly renovated?). Our two-bed room was quite large, quiet, clean, comfortable and reasonably appointed. Lighting was too low, especially by the closet. But, when that is the biggest problem in a 2 1/2 to 3 star hotel, you've found a bargain.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Beverly J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bastrop hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bastrop
1.3 mi away
Best Western Bastrop Pines Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bastrop
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bastrop
2.7 mi away
Super 8 Bastrop TX
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#8 of 9 in Bastrop
134 reviews
3 mi away
Days Inn Bastrop
Days Inn Bastrop
#4 of 9 in Bastrop
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bastrop

Address: 505 Agnes St, Bastrop, TX 78602-4131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing