We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Bastrop
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Excellent staff and manager, Paula and Joni were wonderful! The room was a good size with a comfortable bed and nice amenities. The breakfast was the usual continental and I tend to stick to the yogurt, fruit and coffee at these things. Wifi and on-demand TV worked great. We had to stay for an extended period and were welcomed like family which included a deep discount. The location is perfect as its right across the highway from shopping, food and the historic area of Bastrop. All in all, a lovely stay. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VaniceMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

On behalf of the Comfort Suites staff, we would like to extend a special thank you for your positive feedback about your recent stay with us in Bastrop! We value our guests feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Again, thank you!
Joni Fonville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Bastrop
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

While the hotel itself and the front desk staff were great, my stay was plagued with electronic problems from the day I picked up the phone to make my reservation. I've since learned that they "may" have gone through a reservations systems upgrade and the new system or updates have left the staff in a lurch. My advanced reservation was booked for the wrong month and billed as a "no show"! Then when I added a night on to my stay I was "bumped out" the next morning because they didn't add to, but took away the original night. If that wasn't enough the event discount price quoted on the phone when registering was changed on the bill, followed by a double hit that was corrected only to learn a charge was made that nobody could explain, not even by comparing the dollar amount to all of their fees. To date, I am still awaiting the Management call backs promised by the hotel and Choice Hotel customer service.

Room Tip: Book your reservation with Paula, she is consistent and very helpful.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txcadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Ms. Adams,
We wish to apologize to you for the confusion. Our front desk clerk has made all the necessary corrections on your folio (bill).
Please in the future, contact the hotel directly to make your reservations, thus eliminating the confusion.
Sincerely,
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The rooms are big & the breakfast was great.. They sent a shuttle for me to the airport and it was a BMW who charged me less than anyone else I talked to.. No more super shuttle thats for sure..

i'll be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshall r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

On behalf of the Comfort Suites staff, we would like to thank you for your great customer feed back regarding your recent stay with us in Bastrop!
We hope you will continue to stay with us while you are in the Bastrop area.
Again, thank you!
Sincerely,
Comfort Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We did not plan to stay in Bastrop, but we had an emergency that left us looking for a hotel for 4 adults, 4 kids and 4 dogs at 11:30 pm on a Friday night. Thank God we found this hotel! The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly when I called to see if they had 2 rooms for us and our dogs. When we arrived the check in was fast and easy and he made sure both rooms were close to each other. The room was huge! We had 2 queens beds and they were big and comfortable. There is a small couch in the sitting area, small fridge and coffee maker (the coffee maker was not in the bathroom!) Breakfast was included. They had a really nice buffet style breakfast. Texas shaped waffles (make your own), scrambled eggs, sausage, cereal, breads, juice, coffee and more. We were very happy with this hotel. Each room was $99.99 plus $25 for each dog plus tax. We slept 2 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs to each room and was very comfortable. Well worth the money. We would absolutely stay here again, with or without our dogs.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

The entire staff at Comfort Suites would like to extend a special Thank You for your great feed back regarding your recent stay with us in Bastrop!
We want everyone of our guests to feel special when they arrive all the way through to check out.
We hope to see you again very soon. And as always, bring the pets...they are like family to us too!
Sincerely,
Joni Fonville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our second time to stay in this hotel and we were not disappointed. The room was locatedon the second floor, it was clean and confortable and ths staff were nice and attentive. The pool was clean and the water tempature was perfect. The breakfast buffet was was fine.

Room Tip: As with all hotels try not to be next to the elevator.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

We at the Comfort Suites would like to Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value our guests opinions and will continue to keep up the great work! Hope to see you again soon!
Thank you again,
Comfort Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had a room on the lobby level...each morning our room had several large beetles. Nothing like crunching on the bodies as you walk. They were all over outside the hotel and were finding a way in. We went to the pool and there were a dozen floating in the hot tub. My son cleaned them out with a net but then he saw, as he was swimming in the pool both filters were FULL of them. I was so disgusted that I popped them out and dumped a PILE from each onto the tile floor. The manager and the employees must know about the pest problem and realize they have to take care of this each evening/morning. Additionally at 11:00 am there should be towels restocked for pool users. There was also no toilet paper in the pool bathroom. The exit door in pool area was jammed open an inch so it was a waste of energy and probably helped the hundreds of bugs get in. I have a pic of the piles of bugs in the pool area and will get it off my daughters phone and try to get it uploaded..

Room Tip: Pick an upper level, the bugs may not make it to the upper floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

We wish to apologize for failing to meet you and your familys needs during your recent stay. Our pesky pest you experienced has been an issue and according to our Pest Control, it is a passing bug and they are eminent everywhere. We hope you will revisit us again and have a better stay. Again, sorry for all the bad experience.
Sincerely,
Comfort Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we had a late check in, and called several times just to communicate with the front desk staff. they were very helpful and considerate. the room was wonderfully comfortable, and the breakfast was more than we expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueangelofmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joneita, General Manager at Comfort Suites Bastrop, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

The staff at the Comfort Suites would like to extend a special Thank you for your great response about your recent stay with us! We value our guests opinions and will continue to strive for great customer service!
Visit us again when passing through!
Sincerely,
Joni Fonville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bastrop
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Bastrop
#3 of 9 in Bastrop
152 reviews
Super 8 Bastrop TX
#8 of 9 in Bastrop
133 reviews
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Bastrop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Bastrop

Address: 505 Agnes St, Bastrop, TX 78602-4131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bastrop
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Bastrop
Price Range: £58 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Bastrop 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Bastrop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing