We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“FABULOUS STAY” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston Baytown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
284 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“FABULOUS STAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I stayed on Saturday evening, 8/11. Wanted to get a head-start on our day trip to Lake Charles yesterday to celebrate his special birthday!

We have stayed at this property several times and it is very clean -- great room -- lots of plugs -- lots of hot water and wonderful shower... and loved the large HD Television!

Jamie checked us in....so friendly and helpful!

I had put on my reservation that it was my husband's birthday weekend. Jamie made up a goodie bag which was so appreciative!

I would highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    91
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
78
42
18
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

My family and I stayed here for a week for an event and this was a great location! We had two adjourning rooms, with two refrigerators and we requested a microwave. Very friendly staff, very clean, comfortable beds, FREE Wifi, pretty good breakfast and plenty of places to eat close by. We've stayed in much nicer hotels and lots of Hampton Inns. Although this is one is a little older, it is very clean and a great deal on the point value. l would stay here again if ever the Baytown area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4-Rent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
supermom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

my family and I had just stayed 2 nights at The Hyatt Place in Sugarland ( Loved that hotel ) and then we came to Baytown Hampton Inn for 1 night...what a letdown! None of us were able to sleep on the cheap, uncomfortable mattresses, the window unit air conditioner ( hate those ) never was "just right", and a huge accent light shined in our room all night...we tried to pull the curtains in enough ( even set things up around the curtains to try and block out the light...but to no avail ). We were ready to get out of there as soon as we could, but not before washing up with the tiny soap and shampoo all while enjoy fluorescent lighting ( another pet peeve ). The room was tight for the 3 of us ....just not a good experience.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank alissa8871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed one night here on our way to San Antonio. We always try to break our trip to San Antonio here. The staff are helpful and they have free wi-fi! There are several places to eat near by and they offer breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Librarian2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

What a value considering I used points (cat. 1) for this hotel. As soon as we walked in the lobby, the lady working at the front desk was so friendly and explained the hotel to us -- including pool hours, breakfast, area attractions for me and my son. She was very helpful and took her time to answer any questions we had. I usually don't find that level of service at other similar properties around the country.

The rooms were clean and comfortable and it looks like they spend a lot of time making sure the entire hotel is well maintained. It speaks volumes to see a budget hotel make sure their guests feel comfortable.

Breakfast was good, although the waffle maker was out of order. Typical juices, breads, french toast, bacon, eggs, etc. The employee at breakfast was also very friendly and made us feel at home.

Highly recommend. Will be back here if ever in the area again (about 25-30 minutes to downtown).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travaille2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Clean, Friendly, Good Breakfast! No surprises...which can be a very good thing!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caren_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Baytown Hampton Inn. Very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was great. Loved the warm baked cookies in the afternoon.

We had our granddaughter and the fact that we had access to the juice and coffee as well as the fruit from breakfast 24 hour/day was a great added feature for children.

We would go back and recommend the Hampton Inn in Baytown again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CherokeeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 22 in Baytown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baytown
4.0 mi away
Bays Inn & Suites Baytown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Baytown
Comfort Suites Baytown
#12 of 22 in Baytown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Baytown

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Address: 7211 Garth Rd, Baytown, TX 77521-8706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Baytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston-Baytown hotel is near the Houston Royal Purple Raceway, Baytown Nature Center, and golf courses. The hotel has free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown Hotel Baytown
Hampton Inn Baytown
Baytown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing