We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel and Location”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a good location that is close to I-10 if you are just spending the night and going on to somewhere else. It is also on Garth Rd. where just a few blocks there are lots of great places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CandyS198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear CandyS198,

It is always a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us when you come in town to visit your mother. Thank you for your review and your nice words about our location. I know my staff loves talking to you and seeing your smile. If we can ever make your stay any better than it already is each time you come, please let me know. Also, thank you for your continued loyalty Ms. Candy. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    95
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
45
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kilgore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

a very enjoyable experience Will be back at a later date. The desk people were most helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The check-in and check-out was fast and very simple. Enjoyable stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Dana R,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to hear that you will be back. We pride ourselves on our front desk staff and how helpful we are to all our guest. You are always welcome as our doors are always open to you. I hope to meet you next time you come for a visit. Please stop by the office and ask for me. Thanks again. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Have stayed here before and this time was fine as usual. Good breakfast, room was clean and nice, a/c worked great thank goodness lol. Staff very friendly, although they gave my boss the "guest of the day" snack bag right after I checked in. Outrageous! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jollyroger519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Jollyroger519,

I want to first off thank you for being a repeat guest. It is so important to me that we made such an impression that you continue to visit us each time you come to our area. We pride ourselves on a clean hotel and thank you for noticing. It is great that your boss was our "Guest of the Day". I hope to see you soon. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corpus christi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a nice hotel at a reasonable price. A good selection of restaurants and a gourmet coffee place within walking distance. A fresh hot breakfast with plenty of room around the buffet bar and plenty of seating.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Micheal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Michael K,

I am glad that our location is a great one for you. I am also happy that you like our breakfast and lobby area. I want to inform you that we will be going through an extensive renovation to our lobby and breakfast area. It will be absolutely beautiful when it is completed. If you like it now, you will really love it real soon. We love having you stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I was suppose to stay at another hotel with the initials of L.Q. but they messed up my reservation and were not helping me to find it... I saw Hampton, much nicer and cleaner appearance than the LQ. I walked in , gave my member card, no problem with a room and I was very satisfied . Thanks Hampton for making my long day end with a happy ending.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for moving to us from another hotel. I do appreciate the opportunity of showing you our Hamptonality. Thank you for your kind words about our clean hotel. The fact that we made your day better at the end of the day...well...it makes my day. I hope to see you and please take care until then. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Our hotel stay was excellent. I was able to use my HHonors points, so that was great. The services was great, especially the lady @ the breakfast. Unfortunately, we forgot something in our room @ the hotel but they could not find it for us - that was disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank adenikef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It pleases me so much that your stay with us was excellent. It is real important to us for you to be able to earn HHonors points as well as redeem them while visiting us. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and I am so happy that was true for you too. Please come back and visit soon as our doors are always open to you. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

I would recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone that want to work, rest, or have fun in comfortable environment. When you are away from home and need to make your self at home you can do it at the Hampton Inns. And the waffles are so tasty, try them with raisins (delicious).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Sandra R,

Thank you for your Outstanding Review of our hotel. Your compliments to our hotel and Hampton Inns in general make me extremely happy. We always want to make our guests feel like they are at home when you are staying with us. And I agree, our waffles are the best. I did try them with raisins and it is very good. I hope to see you again soon as our Hamptonality is always there for you. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 25 in Baytown
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baytown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Baytown
Comfort Suites Baytown
#15 of 25 in Baytown
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Baytown

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Address: 7211 Garth Rd, Baytown, TX 77521-8706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Baytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston-Baytown hotel is near the Houston Royal Purple Raceway, Baytown Nature Center, and golf courses. The hotel has free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown Hotel Baytown
Hampton Inn Baytown
Baytown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing