We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hamtons Inn Baytown, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Hamtons Inn Baytown, TX”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

If you are going to the refineries around Baytown the Hamton Inn is an excellent place to stay. Rooms are clean and beds are great. Staff are friendly and attentive. The cost is a bit high. Very close to restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Barry U,

I want to say Thank You for your review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to offer you friendly and attentive service. We pride ourselves on a very clean hotel and thank you for mentioning that. Please remember that our door is always open to you. We hope to see you again soon and if I can ever be of any assistance, please let me know. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    95
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
84
46
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The Hampton Inn in Baytown was a hidden gem . We went for a ladies weekend and this was the perfect place. The Hampton Inn is surrounded by many restaurants and a must need Starbucks. The rroms were exceleent, clean, and provided the best sleep we all had in years.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawna Renea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear Shawna Renea R,

I can't tell you what a joy your review has brought to my staff and I. We work so hard to have our guest experience a stay like you and the other ladies accompanying you had. We think our hotel is a hidden Gem as well and Thank You for mentioning that. Other guest often tell us that they had a great night sleep here and I am ecstatic that this has happen for you too. Please come to see us again real soon. I would love to meet you the next time you are in town. Until then, please take care. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX USA
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

While on the road for my work, I needed a room in Baytown, Tx that wasn't exorbitant and was also nice. After calling several name brands and finding their rates for a Sunday overly high (IMO) I called Hampton Inn. A much more affordable rate and the excellent staff attending to my needs made my stay a complete success! Couple that with a nice complimentary hot breakfast and a cool, comfortable room and bed and I can give this Inn a 5 star rating!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 70Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 29 August 2013
Dear 70Craig,

We are honored that you picked our Hampton Inn to stay while you were passing through Baytown. I am glad the rate was just right and that my staff went out of their way to make your stay a First Class Weekend. We appreciate you giving us a 5 Star rating! It means so much to all of us and I am glad we extended our Hamptonality to you while you were here. Please come by when you are visiting or passing through the area. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2013

OK but not as good as last year, clerk turnover seems to happen quite often. Best thing about this location is breakfast cook. I like the size of the king size rooms on the 1st floor. One suggestion is to not bundle towells togethether; if I'm only using the bath towell I have to mess with the other two items, which then means you have to wash towells that I don't use.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear John W,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I appreciate your input so much. I do agree that our front desk staff changes a little more than I would like. Many have decided to go back to college or move on and I am grateful for the time that they do spend with us giving great customer service. It is unfortunate about the change, but is a part of life. I do commit to continue outstanding guest service with each new hire we bring in. Thank you for your kind words about Donna. I do agree that having her as part of our breakfast staff is one of our greatest assets. I do hope to see you again soon and until then, please take care. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This is a good location that is close to I-10 if you are just spending the night and going on to somewhere else. It is also on Garth Rd. where just a few blocks there are lots of great places to eat and shop.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank CandyS198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear CandyS198,

It is always a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us when you come in town to visit your mother. Thank you for your review and your nice words about our location. I know my staff loves talking to you and seeing your smile. If we can ever make your stay any better than it already is each time you come, please let me know. Also, thank you for your continued loyalty Ms. Candy. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilgore, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

a very enjoyable experience Will be back at a later date. The desk people were most helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The check-in and check-out was fast and very simple. Enjoyable stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Dana R,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy to hear that you will be back. We pride ourselves on our front desk staff and how helpful we are to all our guest. You are always welcome as our doors are always open to you. I hope to meet you next time you come for a visit. Please stop by the office and ask for me. Thanks again. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Have stayed here before and this time was fine as usual. Good breakfast, room was clean and nice, a/c worked great thank goodness lol. Staff very friendly, although they gave my boss the "guest of the day" snack bag right after I checked in. Outrageous! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jollyroger519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Jollyroger519,

I want to first off thank you for being a repeat guest. It is so important to me that we made such an impression that you continue to visit us each time you come to our area. We pride ourselves on a clean hotel and thank you for noticing. It is great that your boss was our "Guest of the Day". I hope to see you soon. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 25 in Baytown
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baytown
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Baytown
Comfort Suites Baytown
#15 of 25 in Baytown
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Baytown

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Address: 7211 Garth Rd, Baytown, TX 77521-8706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Baytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston-Baytown hotel is near the Houston Royal Purple Raceway, Baytown Nature Center, and golf courses. The hotel has free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown Hotel Baytown
Hampton Inn Baytown
Baytown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing