We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like it”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This Hampton inn is more than I expected good. It is a small two floor building. But inside is very nice. Newly decorated, very very clean. The bed, sofa, and everything are very comfortable. It's close to a local mall area, convenient to restaurant or shopping. I like it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Echo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Echo C,

I wanted to thank you so much for writing a review of your experience at our hotel. My staff and I work really hard for guest to have the kind of experience that you had while visiting us. I am also so glad that everything was so convenient for you. Sometimes it is the simple things that we enjoy the most and I know that this came true for you. We are happy you experienced our Hamptonality and hope you will visit us again soon. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    95
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
84
46
20
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Anotnio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed her with my family to run a race. Great hotel. Clean, freindly, everything you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. Would stay here again. Breakfast was great, staff was great. All advertised amenities were in good working order. Pleanty of food nearby.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear David A,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you were visiting the Houston-Baytown area. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family. Your kind words are appreciated by my staff and I. We pride ourselves on delivering Hamptonality to all our guest and you were no exception. Please visit us again soon and I hope I get to meet you on your next visit. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

1. Convenience. It is near shopping mall and several great restaurants. Also, it is just beside Interstate10, very easy to access highway.
2. Kindness. The lady in the counter was very nice. She gave us free snacks and drinks even I didn't ask for.
3. The room was clean, and price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Xin L,

Convenience, kindness, cleanliness and value for price is what Hampton is all about. I am thrilled that you experienced this with us on your last visit. My staff and I were please to serve you and make your stay a memorable one. Please come see us again soon as you are always welcome with us. Thank you for your kind words. My staff was pleased to read your review of a job well done. If I can ever be of any assistance, please let me know. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We had several family members visiting and I needed 5 rooms in the area and chose Hampton for its reputation and security. The family asked for some special considerations of the desk and housekeeping staff and were well pleased, the staff made them feel like it was their pleasure to be of service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Valued Tripadvisor Member,

I first want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your family while visiting Baytown. As you mentioned, it was indeed our pleasure to make the hotel stay for you and your family a memorable one. My staff and I love to go out of our way to make sure valued guest such as yourself are taken great care of. I hope you all visit us again soon and until then, thank you again and please take care. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at the Hampton Inn Baytown recently on a very quick turn-around trip. I was there only long enough to sleep and eat breakfast. I was able to sleep very well. The bed was comfortable and the room was very quiet for a hotel room. There was a white-noise option on the clock radio I believe but I did not utilize it. The breakfast was more than adequate. The hotel staff was great. Everyone was aiming to please and each person I spoke with was very helpful. They even printed me a map to my destination.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phylliese S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Phylliese S,

Nothing pleases me more than the fact that we made such an impression on you when you only stayed with us a short time. I am also thrilled that you slept very well. That is one of the most important things while staying in a hotel. My staff and I were glad to take care of you. I do hope that you visit us soon and allow our Hamptonality to shine again. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean and staff friendly. The beds were comfortable and clean bath and bed. My only problem is the high cost of the room however the rate I paid appears to be the going rate in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Wayne E,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I also want to thank you for recognizing our staff as being friendly and the cleanliness of our hotel. These are 2 areas that we are most proud of. We want each of our guest to have the best experience they have ever had in a hotel. I am glad it was also true for you. Come visit us soon, our doors are always open for you. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Stayed here for a week in late September. I had a queen suite and felt like I was in a dungeon.

For a suite this room was small and cramped, and my room had a musty moldy smell. There was no room to relax or watch TV other than lying on the bed or sitting in the office chair.

The noise from the above floors, the surrounding area, the plumbing and the highway was VERY bothersome. The AC is the old style with the flap and the High Fan/Low Fan, High/cool, Low/cool dials. This old technology makes it hard to adjust to a consistent comfortable temperature.

That being said….the bed and pillows were very comfortable. The TV was large with a lot of channels to choose from, the Wi-Fi was adequate, the hot breakfast was very good and the staff was friendly and accommodating. There were plenty of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Terry C,

We appreciate you staying at our hotel and writing a review about your experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed the bed and pillows and that you had a good night sleep. Our staff takes pride in helping each guest have the best stay ever. Thank you for your kind words about our friendliness. I do hope you come to visit us again soon as we will be remodeling soon and have lots of good things to come. Thanks again. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 25 in Baytown
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baytown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Baytown
Comfort Suites Baytown
#15 of 25 in Baytown
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Baytown

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Address: 7211 Garth Rd, Baytown, TX 77521-8706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Baytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston-Baytown hotel is near the Houston Royal Purple Raceway, Baytown Nature Center, and golf courses. The hotel has free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown Hotel Baytown
Hampton Inn Baytown
Baytown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing