We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night sleep and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great night sleep and friendly staff”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

We checked in last night for a one night stay...
Check in was very easy...
Our first room ... the shower did not work... Shandra immediately moved us to another room..
Very quiet air-conditioning/heating unit... Great shower... Fabulous television.... And the beds/pillows awesome.

Definitely will return

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
We checked in last night for a one night stay...
Check in was very easy...
Our first room ... the shower did not work... Shandra immediately moved us to another room..
Very quiet air-conditioning/heating unit... Great shower... Fabulous television.... And the beds/pillows awesome.

Dear gailhouston,

It is always a pleasure having you visit us and I want to thank you so much for your loyalty. Thank you also for bringing to our attention about the shower. Sometime things such as this happen to our valued guest and we appreciate your understanding. I am so pleased that Chandra took immediate care of the situation to make you your stay better. We do have new mattresses that are plush and comfortable which is a small part of the exciting things coming in our renovation. I do hope by your next visit we will be complete with our renovation or close to it so you can enjoy those new features and benefits as well. We will see you real soon and until then, please take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    95
    31
    10
    6
See reviews for
83
45
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Great friendly and supportive staff. Clean rooms. Very satisfied and comfortable stay. Blanca at the front desk was awesome. Convenient walking distance to restaurants. Denny's next door. Express Chicken across the street and several others in the nearby area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear John C.,

I am so happy that you chose our Hampton Inn while visiting our area. We loved having you here and I am thrilled that our staff truly made a difference for you. Blanca is elated to know that you had a great stay and we thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again and will have a new look soon which I am sure you will love. Take care and thanks again. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed here for one night on the 17th October 2013.

Very pleasant staff at check in and offered me my complimentary Hilton Honors Gold Card Member treat straight away.

The rooms were very well kept, clean and spacious. Remodeled and nicely furnished.

Nice sized bathroom and a very comfortable bed.

Good breakfast buffet with a large selection of food and plenty of spaces to sit and eat.

Would recommend and stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Darlo44,

I wanted to send a note to you thanking you for staying with us back in October. It pleases me so much that you chose our hotel while spending time in our area. I also what to thank you for the lovely pictures you posted of our rooms and bathroom. There are more updates coming soon in our remodel and I hope you can experience them when you visit us again. I am so happy we were able to show you our Hamptonality. Thank you again. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 December 2013

very small issue with elevator, but everything else was excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Stay at another hotel very near there and there is no comparison to the Hampton inn. the continental breakfast was excellent and the attendant was very friendly and attentive. Liked the lock in the entrance that only allows entry by room key or desk person.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Amado P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Dear Amado P C,

It was such a pleasure having you stay with us and experience our lovely hotel. Your kind words are what I strive for each and every day along with my staff. The accomplishment of you having a fantastic stay is music to my ears. I hope I get to meet you the next time you come to visit. I am also happy that you experienced our safe and secure hotel while visiting us. We know that a secure location is what you expect and it is what we aim to deliver. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenner, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This was one of my most comfortable hotel stays ever. The staff was very pleasant. The desk clerk gave us excellent advice about restaurants in the area and good directions.The room and bed were very comfortable and fresh. the complimentary breakfast was very fresh and the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Charles H,

What an honor it is for our hotel to be one of the most comfortable stays you have ever had. My staff and I were so happy to read your review and are pleased by your comments. I am so glad that you experienced our Hamptonality and I hope you will visit us real soon. Until then, please take care and Happy Holidays to you and your family. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Easy to check in/out. Clean room well laid out. Good tasty, filling breakfast (not great for dieting or healthy choices). The review must have 200 characters minimum. The review must have 200 characters minimum. The review must have 200 characters minimum.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Brad F,

I want to start off by telling you how happy I am that you had an exceptional stay with us. My staff as well as I were smiling when I read your review at one of our morning huddles. It was a great way to start our day and let all of us know that our job does not go unnoticed. I hope you will visit us soon, we loved having you stay with us. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This Hampton inn is more than I expected good. It is a small two floor building. But inside is very nice. Newly decorated, very very clean. The bed, sofa, and everything are very comfortable. It's close to a local mall area, convenient to restaurant or shopping. I like it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Echo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Baytown, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Echo C,

I wanted to thank you so much for writing a review of your experience at our hotel. My staff and I work really hard for guest to have the kind of experience that you had while visiting us. I am also so glad that everything was so convenient for you. Sometimes it is the simple things that we enjoy the most and I know that this came true for you. We are happy you experienced our Hamptonality and hope you will visit us again soon. Scott Duplechain, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baytown hotels
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Baytown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Baytown
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Baytown TX
Days Inn Baytown TX
#4 of 25 in Baytown
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Baytown
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Baytown
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Baytown
Comfort Suites Baytown
#15 of 25 in Baytown
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Baytown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Baytown

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Baytown
Address: 7211 Garth Rd, Baytown, TX 77521-8706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Baytown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Baytown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston Baytown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston-Baytown hotel is near the Houston Royal Purple Raceway, Baytown Nature Center, and golf courses. The hotel has free hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, outdoor pool, fitness center, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Baytown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Baytown Hotel Baytown
Hampton Inn Baytown
Baytown Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing