We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite restaurants”

Luna's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 176 Restaurants in Baytown
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Description: Where GOOD times meet GREAT food and EXCELLENT customer service!!!
Stockholm
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“One of our favorite restaurants”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Luna's is best during weekday lunch. The specials are great as well as the lunch-time margaritas. They are cheap with plenty of alcohol (bring a driver)!

We always get the fajitas and enjoy the freshly made tortillas. The green and red salsas are excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HJStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Amazing food n service.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Love the place so nice inside good is super tasty.the waitress was on point and very sweet and Polite. Food was nice n hot and tasted fresh especially guacamole and steak fajitas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Desiree C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been to Luna's a few times. I like the Mexican Hacienda decor. The day I visited - early evening on Father's Day, it was not that crowded, however it was very warm in the bar area of the restaurant. This may be due to people going out to the patio area and the door being opened and closed often.] The bartender was excellent, professional and made a GREAT margarita. I ordered Beef Fajita Quesadillas and was very disappointed. The cheese used created unacceptable grease. The dripping grease made the tortilla soggy. Also - they put a small dab of guacamole on top of lettuce. The guacamole was a little dark - so not fresh. Come on - if you have to pinch pennies - do it elsewhere. Bad guacamole is a deal breaker for me. If I go back - it will be for drinks and maybe queso and chips. Also - while the flowerbeds next to street were nicely done, the one in the back parking area next to building had weeds 2 ft. tall. ??? Come on Luna's. You have a lot to offer and need to step it up a little.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trying for fajitas.”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

They were ok but for the price about three dollars more than other places they DID NOT give me any cheese or sour cream both or need for a good meal .Mite go back but not for the fajitas.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rustypentecost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown, TX
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious food at good prices.”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

We love the Tour of Mexico which is promoted as a dinner for two, but easily feeds 3 or 4. Over the years, I've tried most of the menu and never been disappointed. My biggest problem is deciding what to order on each visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyetravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luna's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
La Porte, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Luna's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing