We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family atmosphere.”
Review of Iguana Joe's

Iguana Joe's
Ranked #8 of 175 Restaurants in Baytown
Restaurant details
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great family atmosphere.”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Been here a few times when visiting family and had a great time with the family. The chips and salsa (red & green) is a very good. The family ordered enchiladas, fajitas & nachos...all plates were clean with we finished.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MalbecMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    22
    9
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baytown, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Ordered to go but as order was placed decided to eat in and informed the waitress that we would be eating in. Food was served in to go plates and in a plastic bag. Very rude attitude from two different managers when asked about the setting. Very poor attitude from a guy that told me he was a manager, his name was rueben, he really shouldn't be working in the public. Will not be eating at this establishment again. As I have found in this area, very poor attitude from staff and management. No respect or pride.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hdpinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best green sauce”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I have eaten here maybe 4 or 5 times and have never had anything bad. They have the best green sauce however if you make an order to go they are skimpy on the chips and salsa.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We have stopped at this Iguana Joe's a number of times while traveling to relatives in the Houston area. The food has always been hot and fresh, and service have always been great. We will visit it again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beach City, TX
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ignorant Manager”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We are there once a week but always with regrets. They have an assistant manager Jorge Martinez, who is terrible as a manager or the person who put him there does not care who is manager. My wife and I was having lunch one Sunday and the Lunch menu that I had stated the price was 6.99 for what we wanted 2 of. However my wires stated 7.49. I told the waitress (a young girl who I startled) we wanted 2 of the items at 6.99. She informed me it must be a mistake and I ask to see the manager (Jorge Martinez). He told us the menu was an old one and the prices were fixed in the computer. I informed him I was a business owner and I know the prices are not fixed. He told us "Yes we can changed the price, but for only something important". I am not making this up. Who would be so naive to make him as a manager.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Deralm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Iguana Joe's also viewed

Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
La Porte, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
Baytown, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Iguana Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing