We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Clean Super Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Our insurance company puts us up here for a week after an aged hot water heater gave way the day before Thanksgiving. We needed a place that was pet friendly, but at the same time, were also a tad concerned about to expect from such a place. We were so happy to find that the TownePlace Suites is extremely well run. The staff, regardless of hour, are all very friendly and want to make sure the guests are happy and have what they need. Additionally, our room was immaculate. I caught a glimpse of the gentleman on the housekeeping staff who cleaned the room and wanted to thank him for doing such a great job. He, like the rest of the staff I met, really seems to take pride in his work. Through a chaotic week, this place gave us the relief we needed. We are really impressed and would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

I am very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Bedford Marriott TownePlace Suites. It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we greatly appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

I usually stay at Courtyards and booked into the TownePlace Suites Bedford because I had a longer stay and it was a little less expensive. What a find!! The staff is all attentive and friendly. If you need directions or recommendations they are helpful. If you need a fax or to mail a letter they are on it. Rooms are large and clean. Kitchen comes in handy when you don't want to go out for a meal. Breakfast has a number of choices. Quiet location off the freeway, but convenient to both Dallas and Ft. Worth.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your visit to the Bedford Marriott TownePlace Suites. We thrive to ensure all our guests feel as they are at home. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely
Mike Testerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great property! If you are looking for fancy, this is not it, however...I felt more at home and cared for here than I have at many "fine stay" establishments. The front desk staff was amazingly helpful and friendly and welcomed any questions and went out of their way to answere them. Breakfast was good, could maybe use another waffle maker for size of property and to keep batter coming...But...all in all, great stay. LOVE the apartment like furnishings. Made our family feel right at home.

Room Tip: Had rooms on the 3rd floor, both sides of property. Back side has a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bozinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay here at the Bedford Marriott TownePlace Suites. I'm glad our staff made you feel at home and that you enjoyed our "Texas" waffles. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely
Mike Testerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Generally, we prefer bed and breakfasts when traveling, however, the TownePlace was wonderful! First off, it was spotlessly clean. Everything was in order, and the front desk could not have been friendlier, always a greeting and an offer to assist in any way.

The rooms were cozy with very nice colorful decor and comfortable beds. The bathroom was spacious with drawers for belongings. Ample lighting, towels and even Paul Mitchell products.

The complimentary breakfast was generous with plenty of food choices and bananas! Rarely do I find bananas at hotels (I love them)! There was a hot choice, waffles in the shape of the state of Texas which was made us laugh! Juices, pastry, muffins, breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, oatmeal and cereal too.

One of my favorite touches was the iced lemon water available all day! What a nice idea!

The hotel was convenient to many attractions and easy to access.

Would definitely stay here again! It was not a huge hotel and that was a bonus as well, just the right size.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vintagejunge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond concerning your stay at our Bedford Marriott TownePlace Suites. I'm glad to hear that you were pleased with our services. Our 'Texas" shaped waffles are here waiting for your return. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Great place, good value, great staff. Off the highway just enough so that you don't hear the noise. Many Restaurants all within mile.
Will definately be back
FYI be sure to call ahead for directions there is a lot of construction at the moment and can be confusing.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasonsullivan6911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Im glad you were able to find us due to the construction. Hopefully the construction will be complete within another year. Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed here a few years ago and I didn't leave a very flattering review. This time, our experience was much better.

The facility is well-maintained. You can practically see Hwy 183 from the parking lot, so it has easy access to the freeway (if you ignore the temporary construction). There is free breakfast and free wifi. The wifi was very reliable throughout our stay. The breakfast was good, you can make waffles, eat some of the limited selection on warmers, or microwave some of the pre-packaged items in the refrigerator.

We had no issues sleeping. The front desk worked with me when I requested a late checkout.

We would consider staying here again when shopping for budget accomodations.

Room Tip: Don't wait until the last minute to grab breakfast, you may find that it has been removed a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brian796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

What great news. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to you coming back to stay with us. Our breakfast is served Mon-Fri from 630-9 and Sat-Sun 7-10. If you happen to miss it, just tell us and we will get you something. I dont want anyone left behind.
Thanks again.
Mike Testerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel was very clean and the one bedroom allowed us the room we needed. The staff was exceptionally friendly. Tom on the overnight shift was amazing!! He made sure we had everything we needed. We experienced some sugar ants during our stay and your staff sprayed our room while we were out and they were gone. Wonderful response and service! The bed was very soft but did the job. This is definitely a hotel I will be staying in again and again!

Room Tip: Get a 1 bedroom they are awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellebysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Marriott TownePlace Suites in Bedford. Tom will be impressed that you mentioned his services and I will ensure you he gets regonition. We can take great pride in our product and services. I'm looking forward to you returning to stay with us again. Thank you again.
Sincerely
Mike Testerman
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford

Address: 2301 Plaza Pkwy, Bedford, TX 76021-7083
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £67 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites in Bedford is your home away from home. Only 12 miles from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Bedford is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth. Within minutes you can be at The American Airline Center, Six Flags, Grapevine Mills Mall, NorthEast Mall, Lone Star Park, Ameriquest Field, and the Cowboys Stadium. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the TownePlace Suites is close to anywhere you want to be in the D/FW Metroplex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Bedford Hotel Bedford
Towneplace Suites Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing