We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If there was a rating more than 5 this place would get it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“If there was a rating more than 5 this place would get it”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Family stayed here to gather for a memorial service for a close relative. The hospitality could not have been better. We had cookout and a reception for those attending and staff especially Jason was so attentive to our requests and went beyond to make sure our gathering was perfect. All staff was friendly as well. Thank you for making our stay comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CROSENHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us here at the Bedford Texas Marriott TownePlace Suites. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Jason made your stay more pleasant. I'm very proud to have Jason on our staff as well as all of my staff. We strive to ensure all our guests have the comforts of home while visiting us. If your travels bring you back to the Bedford area, we would love to be your home away from home again.
Sincerely,
Mike Testerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    34
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
34
17
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
298 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Came to Fort Worth for a conference at the convention center - conference hotel full - this was a great alternative option. Rooms are large and comfortable with complete kitchen amenities. Big draw - free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. Long hike to convention center but a ten minute drive.
Getting into the hotel lot is a little tricky with one way streets but staff provide god directions for other options. There is a shuttle to downtown in the evenings and the hotel provides many quasi- social events on week nights some with wine or beer.
There is a nice outdoor pool with lounge chairs and privacy fence surround. Hot breakfast every morning is extensive and well maintained. All staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrun50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I would highly recommend Towne Place Suites to anyone that is looking for a nice comfortable room with wonderful staff that goes out of their way to make sure every guest has a great experience. We were relocating and had planned to stay with them a few nights. But circumstances changed, and we ended up with quite a lengthy stay, with not one moments regret. The rooms are spotless, the beds are comfortable, and the grounds are well lit so we always felt safe coming in late at night. If you are coming in from out of town, or your local and just need a temporary place to stay, this hotels staff will make you feel at home and you will enjoy a great nights sleep.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Bedford Texas Marriott TownePlace Suites. I will assure you that the entire staff knows what a great job they did to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have stayed at this hotel couples times. Great value, great rooms and close to my business needs. It's always clean and the staff is great. Specifically JASON. He is always helping me with my endless requests. This is not a hotel but my home when I'm traveling!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBMarzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. We are so glad you can call the Bedford Texas Marriott TownePlace Suites home. We are proud to have Jason on our team and greatly appreciate all he does. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely
Mike Testerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed here for only 1 night. Location was ideal for me. I arrived late and the attendant was very nice and professional in greeting me. A northern had just blown through and it was raining fairly heavy. It was late and I asked him for some recommendations for dinner. Thursday night so not much stays open late out here in the burbs. Regardless, a Chili's right across the street would suffice. Had a couple of beers at the bar over there and bit of steak to wash them down.

Headed back to the hotel and enjoyed a very nice sleep in a comfortable, clean room. The room was spacious enough and offered a small kitchenette that I did not use. A coffee pot was provided in the room but that was not needed either as they had warm black coffee ready early that next morning. Sleep was excellent as the bedding and mattress were in great shape and smelled clean as well.

Had a small quick start breakfast in their lobby area (provided complimentary with paid room) and it was sufficient to start the day (danish, oatmeal, cold cereal, egg patty things, sausagey looking disks). I didn't partake of much opting only for oatmeal and coffee but there were loads of folks eating everything in sight. Heck, it's the burbs, remember.

Anyway, the hotel is clean, comfortable and was conveniently located for me. I would not hesitate to stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Our entire staff is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at our TownePlace Suites in Bedford. Even though your stay was short we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for five days (for our son's wedding) along with all the relatives and wedding party. Very clean hotel; great breakfast options; super friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of room in each suite to spread out and relax. Good neighborhood with restaurants nearby. Very impressed with this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBarb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Congratulations on your sons wedding. I am very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay while visiting our TownePlace Suites in Bedford Texas. I take great pride in our product and services. Please don't hesitate to contact us when you back in the area and it will be our pleasure to have you stay with us again.
Thank you
Mike Testerman-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Friendly staff, very clean room, quiet environment, hot tasty breakfast, good housekeeping, absolutely nothing to complain about. We stayed 4 nights and had a great experience. Check-in was quick and efficient. We were greeted when we passed the front desk and asked if everything was okay. Would definitely stay again. We stayed in a room that had two queen beds, a sleeper sofa, dining table with chairs, a cooktop, full size refrigerator, dishwasher and sink. There were plenty of electrical outlets to plug in phone chargers and computers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BedfordTownePlace, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay while visiting the Bedford Texas Marriott TownePlace Suites. I will assure you that the entire staff knows what a great job they did to ensure you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Mike Testerman-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Bedford
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford

Property: TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
Address: 2301 Plaza Pkwy, Bedford, TX 76021-7083
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
TownePlace Suites in Bedford is your home away from home. Only 12 miles from the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Bedford is centrally located between Dallas and Fort Worth. Within minutes you can be at The American Airline Center, Six Flags, Grapevine Mills Mall, NorthEast Mall, Lone Star Park, Ameriquest Field, and the Cowboys Stadium. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the TownePlace Suites is close to anywhere you want to be in the D/FW Metroplex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fort Worth Bedford Hotel Bedford
Towneplace Suites Bedford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing