We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would ask if hot tub is working yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 30 April 2013

The Hotel is nice and comfortable, but when we book a hotel, we do so based on if it has a pool and Hot tub. We were not told that the Hot Tub Didn't work, until after we had already paid and booked online to late for cancellations. We didn't find out until we were dressed and down at the Hot Tub sticking our toes in the very cold water. lesson learned.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Justina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2013

great value. 2br/2bth suite is huge and a great deal. clean hotel. breakfast and happy hours are really good. i stay here whenever in dfw area. easy access to dfw and immediate area which has many restaurants and shoppping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank glensold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

The rooms could really use new carpet and a good cleaning. Love the included breakfast and dinner. I stay here often because it is close to a business location. Rooms facing the highway are very loud!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jbwashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLuque, General Manager at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

If I can be of any further assistance, feel free to contact me at any time!

Regards,

Rafael Luque
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We could not be more pleased with our experience at the Homewood Suites in Fort Worth/ Bedford. From the moment we stepped into the lobby we were happy with the cleanliness,friendliness and welcome that greeted us. Our suite was spotless and quite roomy. The breakfast was delicious and had a great selection. We can't wait to make plans for another get-a-way

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Catherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Clean and once you figure out the construction issues, it's quiet and nice. Spacious for 5 people, we were comfortable. Breakfast was nice, front desk employees were very helpful and pleasant. The only thing I would suggest is new carpet. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busymomsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We were in the area for a weekend away. When we arrived the clerk was efficient and helpful. The suite was large and very clean. I was especially surprised at how quiet it was. Yes, there is road construction but after you've learned to get in and out, its manageable. I'm sure Homewood did not order the construction and it should not be counted against them. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OKCTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Long time HH member. 200 days per year on the road on average. If construction in front of this property were the only issue it would not be a problem. Staff is really low end at this property. Following multiple issues called the front desk to inquire about ice machines. Informed that ice could only be obtained from the front desk using a key. Made the very lengthy trek to the front desk at 9:30 pm. No staff on duty. Sat in a chair bythe lounge for 10 minutes. No staff. Called out several times and nobody appeared. Returned to room and called front desk. No answer. Called back 10 minutes later and finally reached someone. Explained what I had experienced. Lady quickly became condescending and then started yelling at me. If you are wondering why the rates are low at this property there is a reason. Expect a Red Roof type experience.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Oran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Dallas DFW Airport Area West
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Bedford DFW Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford

Address: 2401 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £70 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ft. Worth-Bedford extended stay, all-suite hotel is only seven minutes from the DFW airport. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet. The hotel also has a 24-hour onsite convenience store, pool, and fitness center. Nearby attractions include Lake Grapevine and Grapevine Mills Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford Hotel Bedford
Homewood Suites Bedford
Homewood Bedford
Bedford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing