We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
San Antonio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfy Stay”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Nice quiet place. Very courteous staff. Will be glad when highway construction is done. Very convenient to the airport, Ft Worth, Arlington, and Dallas. Wish the weather were nicer to try out the pool side grills. In Texas - we eat steak!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    87
    46
    47
    51
See reviews for
178
36
19
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My family and I spent the night at this hotel before attending the OU-Texas game in October 2013. We were staying on separate floors (1st and 3rd). Both rooms had bedbugs!! I reported it to the desk clerk on duty, but he didn't seem very interest. I called the manager the next Monday, but she denied any bugs. I have had the unfortunate experience of bedbugs on a trip to Europe so I know what bit me. PLEASE avoid this hotel for your own comfort!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Malinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at our property. I want to personally apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had with us. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur, and we have already contacted them in regards to this situation. As a result, there were no bedbugs found and as I understand, our Assistant General Manager has already contacted you to discuss your concern. Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you'll give us another chance and stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was fine. If you have things to do in both Dallas and Fort Worth, it is a great location, about equal distance between the two. Also somewhat close to Rangers and Cowboys stadiums. Rooms were big, but not perfect. All in all, considering the good price for us, this was a good stay and a good facility.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cibolo
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and really like the accomodations. Very friendly staff and clean, comforatble rooms. It is close to my son's house. The only negative is the construction on the highway but I hear when it is finished it will be great! Thank you for having eggs for breakfast. I am allergic to gluten.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This Homewood Suites is not nearly as nice as most, especially newer, Homewood Suites. My room was dirty and in disrepair. The floors were sticky and it looked like dirt had been dumped all over the toilet. Additionally the linens were horrible. The sheets were on the verge of being threadbare and for some reason there were not blankets on the beds, just a sheet and a funky shiny beadspread. When sold out for local events it is difficult to find parking and there are not nearly enough seats for breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. We're so sorry for the housekeeping problems you encountered. I can assure you that guest room cleanliness is one of our top priorities. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort moving forward to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. Thank you again and we hope you will give us another chance if you visit our area in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This hotel met all our needs and there were no problems at all. Very polite and accommodating staff. Very good breakfast and different each day. Good choice of exercise equipment and sport court. Pool nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Good proximity to Dallas, Arlington. We came for a football game. MAJOR construction right through the front of the hotel. But with that said, it wasn't terrible once we navigated it once and got familiar. The noise wasn't disruptive. The staff at the front desk was awesome. Very nice, all smiles. Quick painless check-in. Didn't have any trouble finding a parking spot, even at night when it was full. The stairwell smelled like cigerette smoke. The room smelled like the carpet had been recently shampooed, an old damp smell. Other than that the room was average. Hubby didn't love the mattress cause it was pretty firm, but I like a firm mattress so..... It was a good stay. Would stay here again. The breakfast was very good also.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shellebelle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
9.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ft. Worth-North at Fossil Creek
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Euless
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford

Property: Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Address: 2401 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ft. Worth-Bedford extended stay, all-suite hotel is only seven minutes from the DFW airport. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet. The hotel also has a 24-hour onsite convenience store, pool, and fitness center. Nearby attractions include Lake Grapevine and Grapevine Mills Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford Hotel Bedford
Homewood Suites Bedford
Homewood Bedford
Bedford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing