We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not planning to return”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I only stayed here one night for a business trip. TV remote was broken. Ceiling Fan was broken. Towel was stained. I would not choose this hotel on my own. It was chosen for us by my job. I would not suggest it for anyone. The location is horrible. Getting to the location is absolutely insane. The Roads are a mess and its impossible to find the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RegiStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. We wish that we would could have been made aware of these problems when you were here, so that we could have could have corrected them immediately. I value the business relationship we have with your company and again sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied and hope you will give us another opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you again for sharing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2014

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff; couldn't do enough for us. Good, hot breakfast with all the trimmings. Comfy bed, pillows and bathroom accessories. Convenient to family staying in the area. Will stay here again...Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was a Five Star experience in a moderately priced hotel. Particularly loved the corner fireplace in the living room. Breakfast was great and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel was full yet it was very quite. Really loved the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Very inspiring when you are back from a long day at work. It is kind of comming back home. Wireless access never let me down. More space than expected which gave me the opportunity to set small group meeting in my own room.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very clean. Food was much better than the average Motel/hotel. I travel a lot. We had only booked one night but the weather got bad and we had to stay another night. It was our decision to come back to this hotel and stay another night. We had already checked out earlier. We knew how comfortable this Hotel was. We liked the 2 T.V's. One for adults and one for child. We were here for Volley Ball Tournament.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and are a family of 7. It was a great location between Fort Worth & Dallas, making it easy to travel between the 2. The room was very spacious, clean and even had a gas log fire place! We had the 2 bedroom suite, which slept 8. Big living area and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. We will definitely be staying in other Homewood Suites in the future and signed up for the HH program as soon as we got home!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank AussieNavyWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I picked this hotel because it was a little better than the Courtyard Marriott next door which is worse than this Homewood. The air ducts have mold, the furniture is dirty, the duvet had a giant ink stain on it, I can hear the guest next door on the phone from my bedroom, I had a roach fly by me while I was sitting on the couch, the shower curtain has mildew, and the floor under the toilet is stained brown. These complaints were from two rooms that I stayed in. I stayed in 3 rooms and 2 out of 3 were awful. The staff are excellent, they need a better hotel to work with, though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle F, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

We apologize that your room was not cleaned up to our typical hotel standards during your stay. This is not something that is normal for us and we will be addressing this incident with our housekeeping staff. The next time you are in the area we hope you would consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites DFW Airport West - Bedford
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas Bedford
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport West/Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colleyville DFW West
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas-DFW ARPT W-SH 183 Hurst
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Fort Worth/Hurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford

Address: 2401 Airport Fwy, Bedford, TX 76021-5844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range: £74 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Ft. Worth-Bedford extended stay, all-suite hotel is only seven minutes from the DFW airport. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet. The hotel also has a 24-hour onsite convenience store, pool, and fitness center. Nearby attractions include Lake Grapevine and Grapevine Mills Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Ft. Worth/Bedford Hotel Bedford
Homewood Suites Bedford
Homewood Bedford
Bedford Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing